2002-08-22 ~ 9:20 p.m.
kids say/kids say/kids say

Listening to:

Listening to: No-thing.

Rrrr so my parents are being weird about the bedrooms again. They were arguing today about something related to my sister's bedroom (I couldn't really understand because they were, you know, speaking another language), and now my dad's all mad at my mom and my mom's all pissed at, well, everyone, and I'm just like...can I go to my room now??? My dad finished painting my sister's room and he was trying to creep us out by saying the purple is the color of the dead (or at least the color of her room is) and that he knows something bad is going to happen to her. And he wasn't even joking around this time. He was thoroughly pissed. What I don't understand is why they're getting so worked up over my sister's room. I mean, she's just going to want to change it around again. Give it a couple more years. She'll be like "Mommyyyyy I hate my room, it's so not 'me!'" Whatever. I can't really deal with them right now and I don't feel like talking about it.

Also today my mom started hassling me about getting my summer assignments done. I was like "Ahh now I REALLY know that the summer is over." She was like "Remember, you blew freshman year, so don't expect to do any better this time." I was like thanks for the encouragement, Ma. My parents have never done anything to instill a feeling of self-confidence in me. They've never praised me when I did well. They never said anything like, "As long as you're happy, it's worth it." They were always like, "Don't act so proud of your work--it's not attractive and people will think you're a snob." I'm like I. Hate. You. And even though I don't really hate them, I'll be really glad to move out someday. Really REALLY glad.

Nothing else happened today. Tomorrow I am walking out to the creek to "observe" the ecosystem for my Bio assignment. (I have no idea what I'm going to do) But more about that tomorrow. Adios!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted