2002-08-23 ~ 2:28 p.m.
hold on little girl

Listening to:

Listening to: "Waiting in a line of greens and blues...just to be the next to beeeee with you!!!"

Look at me, look at me, I just finished my Bio assignment!! I'm so excited. That's one down, two to go! Just when I was about to start the second part of the paper, I realized that the description said that I was supposed to hand-write the whole thing. And I had already typed up the definitions. I was like, oops, my bad. But then I just wrote it all over again.

My dog, my sister and I all walked over to this disgusting creek today, to "observe" it. We stayed for about 10 minutes, just because we were being devoured by bugs, and because it was all creepy and woodsy and ick. But hey, at least I got it over and done with. It's actually not a very good ecosystem for me to study. I think it may have been man-made, seeing as how there is a rain gutter that empties into it. But oh well. I'll deal with it. I'm a good liar, or at least I think so.

Guess what? I found my new anthem for sophomore year. It's "Just To Be the Next To Be With You," by Mr. Big. I suggest you all download it now, because it rocks the socks right off my size 6 feet. I don't remember what my anthem for last year was. In fact, I don't even think I had an anthem at all last year, unless you count the words "don't screw up" being sung to the tune of "Three Blind Mice." But this year I do. "Just To Be the Next" is a great song. It's one of those sung-in-unison ballads, I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about. It'll be song of the week on the week that I start school. Isn't that THRILLING??

I tried on my jeans and pants last night, to see which ones still fit me, and to decide which ones I will never wear again, blah blah blah. Surprisingly, a lot of my pants fit me a lot better than I expected. The red ones that I bought last winter and never wore because they were too tight and too long fit me really well now. And the pants I bought especially for my first DS event (Lindsay knows the ones I'm talking about) look really nice now--I just have to get some cool belts now, because the only problem is that they're kinda low and my butt is huge and they fit my hips fine but the waist gapes open like the mouth of a bass. So yeah. I need to get a belt.

So far I have something like five or six pairs of pants that fit me, but I don't want three of them anymore. And truthfully, I only really have five of six pairs of pants to begin with. So I need to do some serious back to school clothes shopping. But my mom is like GOTTA FINISH THE BEDROOMS AHHHHH so I guess I'm going back to school with the same stuff from last year. *sigh* Maybe I can order stuff from the Delia's catalog throughout the school year. That could work out.

I was supposed to go over Kate's house today and watch The Excorcist with her and Julia, but my mom wouldn't let me leave the house. I was looking forward to it, too. Not because I just LOVE The Excorcist (yeah right), but because I haven't spent a lot of time with any of my other friends besides Linds the whole summer. But the school year is starting up soon, so I guess I don't need to worry about it anymore.

That's all for now!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted