2002-08-25 ~ 8:09 p.m.
i dont think thats something that one dude should say to another dude. ya?

Listening to:

Listening to: "That's the night that the lights went out in Georgia...that's the night that they hung an innocent man. Well don't trust your soul with no backwards Southern lawy-ah! Cause the judge in the town's got bloooodstains on his haaaands..." Some pretty intense stuff, man.

Today was fun! with an exclamation point. Mainly because I finally did some intense clothes shopping. Since Lindsay isn't online for me to be excited to, I'll just tell all of you EXACTLY what I bought and EXACTLY how much it was. Okay? Okay.

    First stop: DSW Shoe Warehouse. Now my mother and I adore this place. Mainly because it combines two things that we both can't resist--shoes, and reduced prices!! Yay. Here is what I bought:
  • A new pair of blue and white Fila sneakers. I was going to get Pumas, because I used to like the way they look. But I tried on a few pairs, and they run super-big (even the 5 1/2 pair didn't fit me), and they actually aren't that cool, so I just got the Filas that I've wanted ever since I saw the ad in a Kohls newspaper insert.
  • A pair of Mary Janes!! Yay! They're just black, although I was thinking about getting the red ones. At any rate, they are very cute. If you don't know what they are, then too bad because I don't plan on explaining them any further.
  • Another pair of sneakers. These were Skechers, and they are red and white and are all velcro-ey and you know what? They also kinda look like Mary Janes. But whatever.

    Then we went to Old Navy. I walked in with a humongous smile on my face because I really like to shop. But after trying on a couple pairs of pants that weren't exactly fitting me, the smile began to fade. Nonetheless, I left Old Navy with six items, which aaare:
  • One pair of carpenters jeans, which are destined to become my favorite pair of jeans. The type of denim is really cool, and even though they're kinda long (but everything's long on me, haha), they look really cool with all the shoes that I bought.
  • One pair of grey, white and blue track pants. They were just cute.
  • One pair of "Old Navy Classic Flares!" I had a pair of these and I wore them so much that there were holes in the pockets.
  • One pair of stretchy khakis. I don't have any khaki pants and I just thought I'd get a pair, for good measure.
  • One red rugby shirt. My sister and I keep calling it the Rugby Bunch shirt, you know because of that Old Navy commercial that is airing now that is ANNOYING BEYOND ALL REASON. Sorry.
  • One shoulder bag made of blue suede. HaHA blue suede! Like Blue Suede Shoes. HA. Okay so it's not that funny. But, you know, I do what I can.

So that's what I bought. And you wanna know the kicker? We only spent about 128 dollars at Old Navy, and we had about nine items altogether (cause my sister bought stuff), which means that we spent about 15 dollars APIECE. My mom was all proud of herself. She's always all arrogant when she thinks she got a good deal on something. I was just kinda like okay let's go home now.

I really hope the first day of school is kinda chilly, because I want to wear my new jeans YAY. But it's probably not gonna happen. So, hmm. MORE SHOPPING! Yay. We are going to the mall sometime this week so that I can get more shirts. MUCH more shirts. My mom has finally realized that I don't have that many shirts at all, so she's letting buy a lot more stuff--and she said that it didn't even have to be on sale or anything YAY. So yeah, first stop? DELIA'S. Have I ever mention how much I love that store? Well, more about that later, after I actually go. Anyway. My mom also said that I could get a new fall jacket. I want this one that is in my Delia's catalog, but it's 84 dollars and my mom was like ehhhh let's look around first. But I'm sure I can convince her that it's totally PERFECT for me. Yeah.

...As I slowly lose all 12 of my readers...

I'm done talking about clothes, I swear to God. Not like I talk about this kinda stuff in ALL of my entries, anyway. I mean I like to go shopping and everything, and clothes are fun YAY especially when they fit you and look nice, but I don't really do a lot of heavy-duty shopping except during big occassions, like the beginning of the school year, and Christmas, and my birthday, and the end of the school year and stuff. Usually right when the seasons start to change. Wait, didn't I say I was going to stop talking about clothes? Right.

Hmm what else happened today? Not much. What's happening right now? I'm watching Nickelodeon. It's some kind of concert featuring 3LW. I'm like *blinks eyes* You're still around?? I dunno I guess I just don't like any groups that are "in" right now.

Also, Lindsay is planning her new layout, which is supposed to be a custom. It's gonna be cool, I promise you that. But I don't wanna explain it or anything cause, you know, that's her job. It's her future layout.

Well. Nothing left to say. Hrm. Yay shoes? Alright. Bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted