2002-08-27 ~ 1:13 p.m.
yo soy el hombre sincero

Listening to:

Listening to: SNL's on. It's an old episode, with Dana Carvey and Phil Hartman. These were the best ones, in my opinion.

So today I have to go to the exchange program meeting and I STILL don't know where the faculty room is! Ahhh. My mom says that it's somewhere in between the two cafeterias, Abbey says that it's in the Guidance offices wing...I guess I'll just ask someone. I checked the website, and there was a map to the school. But not a map of the school. I wonder why. I'm sure the answer is like super obvious and I just never thought of it, or something. I just don't really feel like thinking right now.

I have to start that History assignment. I don't know why I saved that one for last, because I have a feeling it's going to be really time-consuming. It's not due until a week after school starts, but apparently we start work on the very first day of school. So that'll be juuust peachy. Besides, I kind of just want to get it out of the way.

Argh it's supposed to be "pleasantly cool" today. Does that mean it's alright to wear pants? I just want to wear my new clothesahhh. I hate it when I buy new stuff and I can't even wear it right away. I guess I could wear my shoes...hmm now I have to change the outfit that I wearing now...ahh.

Okay, more haircut updates: Most people I've asked (my parents, my sister, Lindsay, Abbey) have either said "Ehhh it's alright," or "GAH! Why would you want that?" So I talked to Abbey and this is my plan:

Phase 1: Rather than going to the Hair Cuttery or the Chinese lady like I usually do, I am going to convince my mother to take me to this place called Cost Cutters--they take walk-ins. Abbey says that she goes there and they're really helpful. Phase 2: I am going to bring the picture of the haircut that I want. I will ask the hairdresser's opinion, i.e. "Do you think this would look okay on me and with my type of hair?" If he/she says yes, GO FOR IT. If he/she says no, I'll ask if he/she can alter it so that it'd look okay, or ask he/she what would look good on me and with my type of hair. Phase 3: Marvel at my super cool brand new haircut!

Seems simple enough, right? I have no idea why I never thought of asking a hairdresser's opinion before. I mean it's obvious that they would know better than anyone, right? I guess I just place my trust in the wrong people sometimes. Namely, in myself, haha. So, yeah. Thanks for the advice, Abbey!

Now I am VERY excited about haircuts, just to make that clear if you haven't noticed by now. I know I make a big deal out of seemingly insignificant and/or shallow topics, but I guess that's just me. You don't have to read this, you know.

I guess I'll go start on that History thing then...bye :(

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted