2002-08-28 ~ 8:11 p.m.
dunno what to think right now...

Listening to:

Listening to: "Janie's Got a Gun."

So yeah, the ever-anticipated haircut took place. It was less-than climactic. It looks nothing like the picture, but I like it anyway. It's pretty much a modified version of my old haircut. The front is angled and the back is more layered than before. But it's not super short or anything. I'm pretty pleased with it, although I could have gone for a really big change right about now. I think I'm just bored and I wanted something exciting and different to happen.

Alright, I'll admit it, I'm a little disappointed because I wanted to see how I might look in the super-short Jaime Pressly haircut. I feel stupid for taking the safe approach. You know that phrase, "Better safe than sorry?" Well I don't believe in it anymore. I would have rather gotten something totally different done and had the satisfaction of knowing that I knew it would turn out fine in the end. I shouldn't have listened to the negative comments from everyone, and I shouldn't have let myself be pressured into getting something that I knew I'd regret afterwards.

But like I've been saying, IT'S JUST HAIR!!! :) It's not that big of a deal, and besides I think it looks cute anyway. I'll be fine after American Idol. That is, unless Kelly or Justin gets voted off. Tee hee.

[[Updated at 10:05 PM: YAY!!! Nikki got voted off!!! And I'm feeling much better about my hair, thank you. After realizing that this is pretty much the perfect length for me (because it looks good down and if I want it a little different I can wear a headband or clip it off to the side), I loosened up a little and got happy. And then I got even happier when Nikki McKibbin was finally voted off of American Idol! I felt a little bad for her, but I am still glad that she's off. Since that's all I wanted to talk about, I'll leave you guys alone.]]

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted