2002-08-29 ~ 11:25 p.m.
you like me! you REALLY like me!

Listening to:

Listening to: Nada

The VMAs are over...they certainly were interesting...I felt bad for Jimmy Fallon because his jokes were REALLY funny and I was busting up, but no one in the audience was laughing :( But that's all right.

God it bothers me how rude celebrities are now!! Not all of them, just a few of the ones who were just on the VMAs...namely, Eminem and Avril Lavigne. It's like they don't even appreciate how far they've come and they take it all for granted. Eminem was realy rude to Moby during one of his acceptance speeches, and I was like...dude...what did Moby do to you?? And Avril Lavigne refused to give Kelly Clarkson (yes, American Idol Kelly) a hug and she gave her this look and I was like YOU UNGRATEFUL BITCH! But I guess it's just cause I already don't like her. She just seems so indifferent about everything, like nothing matters to her or anything, as long as she keeps her "punk" image. Argh.

And Eminem won way too many awards tonight. He didn't deserve any of them. I mean I understand that he's a talented rapper (man, if he could only stop rapping about killing people), but he just didn't deserve it. People are moving on from his kind music now--that should have been evident when MICHELLE BRANCH WON THE VIEWERS CHOICE AWARD!!! I was so psyched I jumped up and down and almost hit my head on the basement ceiling. I wanted her to win so badly, because she hadn't taken home any awards yet. Now I'm so happy and I feel like listening to her album.

I think that I've planned my acceptance speech for if I ever win a VMA. It will go a little bit like this:

Greg Raposo: And the VMA goes to...
Billy Gilman, Sheryl Crow and Greg Raposo in unison: Melissa M******!!!
*I give a genuinely suprised look. My entourage is standing up and cheering but I'm still in shock. The camera pans across my entourage. It consists briefly of: Daniel Clark, Tobey Maguire, Hayden Christensen, Justing Berfield, Frankie Muniz, Matt 'O Leary, that guy who plays Louis on Even Stevens, Chris, Matt, Frankie, and Jesse...oh, and Lindsay and all my other friends. I stand up and there's a BIIIG group hug! As I walk up the aisle I pass by Hanson and they give me a big thumbs up. Gwen Stefani reaches out her hand and I shake it. Michelle Branch waves at me. Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen stop me and say hi. I give Lindsay a weird look (cause I don't know Mary-Kate and Ashley at this point) but say hi anyway. I finally get up onto the stage. Billy Gilman gives me a hug and says "Congratulations" in that little tiny voice that he talks with. I say "thank you" about sixteen times, along with "I'm a huge fan." Sheryl Crow gives me the moon man and a huuuge hug and says "you deserved it!" I say over and over what a huge fan I am and she says "I'll have my people call your people okay??" Finally Greg Raposo(!) gives me a hug and says "Maybe we could get together sometime." I try not to sound too enthusiatic while I nod my head vigorously and shriek "THAT COULD BE COOL!!!!!" Finally I am at the podium all alone...the crowd is silent*
Me: Wow, I was totally NOT expecting this...I don't know what to say...um, I'd like to thank, well, everyone!! I love everyone right now!! But seriously, I'd like to thank everyone who helped me along with the production of this album, especially (names of some people) and a big thanks to Ike, Taylor and Zac Hanson for helping me with the songwriting (*cut to camera shot of Hanson*). I'd like to thank my fans for always being there, and my family for doing the same, and Lindsay and all of my other friends...I'd like to thank all those people over there! *I point to my entourage of Special Boys* You guys are so fun! Thank you so much!
*I walk away and proceed to stumble on a break in the floor that I didn't notice before*

I added in the trip just to make it seem a little more realistic (yeah, right). Well, a girl can dream, right? I'm so delusional--you don't have to rub it in. It's late. I'm off.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted