2002-08-31 ~ 11:06 p.m.
this is their big suaree...we will pa-a-a-artay!

Listening to:

Listening to: The VMAs. I still think Jimmy Fallon was the best host so far ("I'd like an order of the *uh uh* with a side of the *uh uh*")

Just got back from Julie Drezner's parents' 20th anniversary party. Get ready Jule, cause a whole entry's about to be devoted to your family!! Haha.

It was a really fun celebration, and even though it felt weird to be present at an occasion that seemed so personal, I'm really glad I went. Everyone in her family is so friendly and open, every single person I met actually included me in the conversation as opposed to some parties I've been to where they shun you unless you're family. Mainly, a bunch of Filipino family housewarming parties, where my parents knew the hosts but I didn't know them, and all the uncles and aunt and cousins were all like...who are you and why are you here?? It's almost like we're separated into clans or something.

And another great thing about Julie's parents' party, I could understand and appreciate all the dedications because they were all spoken in English. Which a lot of you probably take for granted, but it's really refreshing for me. At my grandmother's suprise party, which I tried so hard to be a part of, I couldn't understand half of the speeches because I don't speak Tagalog fluently. So instead of laughing along with everyone and being able to share the moment (I know it's the Kodak slogan), I was just kinda like *sits and pretends to look interested* Maybe it would be easier for me to laugh if I UNDERSTOOD WHAT YOU ARE SAYING!? But nonetheless, my family is still cool in their own special way.

And Julie's family was so musical. Jule, your mom has an amazing voice!! Now I know where you and Renee get it from, ha! I swear, every single guest got up in front of the congregation and did some sort of poem/speechy/song thing. It was cool.

And I met a bunch of Julie's family members. Her cousin Katie, who is sixteen and HILARIOUS, a bunch of her younger cousins (Hannah? Rachel?) who were all really hyper and stuff--but cute, and her older in-college cousin Ben, who went to the VMAs WOW. We had a lot of fun. Maybe too much fun. At any rate, I went home at 11:00 but I wished I could have stayed longer. It's okay though cause I have to get up early tomorrow to answer a phone call from Lindsay. And yes Lindsay, you ARE playing at church with me tomorrow!! Cause I don't have any music and I'll be sight reading haha.

But other than that, nothing's really been happening.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted