2002-08-31 ~ 3:04 p.m.
goodbye Tanya we hate to see you go

Listening to:

Listening to: The TV. Umm it's just a commercial.

Ah okay everyone's out at the mall and I'm still sitting here in my pajamas. You know, I really should have asked if I could go with them--I still have a little more back-to-school shopping that I want to do and I could have gotten it done today. Oh well.

Tonight I'm going to Julie Drezner's parents' 20th anniversary party, and I'm bringing my guitar because I still have to teach her those Michelle Branch songs that I promised I would teach her like 6 months ago, haha. She'll be so excited that I linked her in my diary, haha. Oh, and she sent me an email about my stories last night too:

melissa,

omg. i love your stories! i have a total crush on dan clark! i want his jean jacket damnit! lol. u gotta write more and then send them to a publisher. and if they won't publish them, then when i grown up I'M gonna become a publisher and publish them and then they will make the best sellers list! (wow that was a really long sentence!) i always wanted to write a best seller but if YOU do it, that will be good enough for me! so anyway. PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!!! i love your writing, u remember when i read ur top 10 lists for school about 76 times??????!!!!!!!. so PLEASE finish the stories, i love them.

~julie~

p.s. we gotta go to the mall and find CUTE GUYS to spill coffee on us! maybe this time tho i won't be sexually harassed! (NO NO LEAVE ME ALONE LEAVE ME ALONE! lol)

That postscript was pretty much one huge inside joke, so don't feel too bad if you don't understand it, haha. Anyway it's good to know that my friends like my stuff, or at least have the courtesy to give some feedback and support. So I'm a happy camper.

Last night we all stayed up until like 1:30 in the morning. My mom got totally hammered on margaritas. But it was alright, because when my mom gets drunk, she doesn't do stupid embarassing things, she just loosens up and isn't so stressed out. But I still don't like the idea of my mom being intoxicated, and neither did my sister. She was all scared and kept making my mom drink tall glasses of water ("to flush out the alcohol," she said). So yeah, I didn't go to sleep until like 2:30 and I woke up at noon again. I really have to get out of that habit. School starts in like less than a week *makes face*

I was watching The Next Karate Kid, you know with Hilary Swank, but I stopped watching because the way that Pat Morita wasn't using any pronouns was really bothering me. That sure says a lot about me, eh? Argh my foot is all itchy and swollen! Off topic, I know, but it's really starting to annoy me. But I digress.

I have added two more Special Boys to my list, Shia Lebeouf and AJ Trauth, both born in 1986 (BLECH) and both cast members of the Disney Channel original series Even Stevens. Shia Lebeouf (what a name!) plays Louis and AJ Trauth plays Twitty (don't ask). Just thought I'd document that so that when I finally get around to updating Of The Week, I'll have some more Special Boy candidates.

So that's all for now. Maybe I'll update after Julie's party.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted