2002-09-01 ~ 11:51 p.m.
when it's through, it's through.

Listening to:

Listening to: "Greeting card have all been sent...the Christmas rush is through....but I still have one wish to make...a special one for youuuuu...." Yes I'm in a Christmasy mood.

Why, you may ask? We went to Homegoods today (this kind of outlet-y place that sells dishes and framed artwork and throw pillows, and holiday themed decorations). It was cool. Anyway, they had this HUMONGOUS Christmas sale and my mom was like "Gotta buy this gotta buy that lookit lookit there's something that appears totally useless to you but I really know that it's a *blah* that is VERY VERY useful!!!!!!" We're all like ummm. We'll just let you buy it. But I got some stuff there too:

  • A rug with stars and moons and such
  • A set of stationery with various Van Gogh paintings printed onto the fronts.
  • A frame that says "FRIENDS" and "Laughter" and "FRIENDS ARE COOL," and other friend-related things. I'll eventually find a good picture of me and all of my friends, just give me a little time.

And then we went to Wal-mart YAY! God is Wal-mart not THE store?? Oh, except when there are like six hundred million billion gazillion fifillion people there. It was alright though. My dad refused to buy me a stereo ARGH. I kept trying to tell him that "A stereo is a necessity." But he was arguing that if it's a necessity, you should be able to buy one for under fifty dollars. I was like YEAH RIGHT DADDY a HOUSE is a necessity and they definitely don't cost fifty bucks unless you live in a box or something. And besides, you can buy some stereos for under fifty bucks. They just suck. My dad told me that he would start me out with fifty bucks, and I can save up from now. The stereo I want is almost $200 dollars. Do you know how UNREAL that figure is to a fifteen year old?? This is supposed to be the point where the parent considers how much they love their child and how they really should have a nice stereo, and well $200 dollars is a LITTLE too much for her to save up, and BUYS THE DAUGHTER THE FREAKING STEREO. I've had a lot of time to think about this, if you haven't noticed.

You know it's getting bad when I mention Daniel Clark so many times that I actually get googled for it.

So anyway, instead of buying a stereo I made my mommy get me a new school planner, a Chapstick-y lip balm thing, and this pocket eyelash curler. It's actually really cool. But enough about that.

I ran into one of my really good camp friends, Erica. She spends virtually her entire summer at camp. She was telling me a whole bunch of camp stories and we were being really weird and all the people were like...moving away now...and Erica was like Oh how I've missed you...It was pretty funny.

Then we went to Friendly's and we sat behind these awful, loud, obnoxious girls who were around my age who just kept like shouting at each other and laughing really hard and bobbing up and down with hysterical laughter, which of course made the back of my chair (I was in a booth) rock back and forth as I was continously pushed forward into my food. I was like JUST GO AWAY. I really hope that's not how I act when I'm with my friends.

And THEEEEN we came home and I watched this awesome movie that was like the Disney version of I Am Sam with Sean Penn, except it had Shia LaBeouf, and there were no custody battles and cursing. And stuff. But I liked it, it was actually one of the more "touching" Disney movies. And Shia LaBeouf is pretty cute, even when he's playing a mentally disabled kid.

And now I'm on the computer. The internet hasn't been working but it finally gave in. And guess what? That ring I found? I LOST IT AGAIN ARRRGH. I'm so pissed!!!! I don't know where it is this time, and I really don't think it's anywhere around the house. It's probably lost in the void of our van. Things get lost in there and don't get discovered until like 2 1/2 years later. I'm so saaad.

One more thing, about the planner I got? I get a planner from the school but I decided that I'm going to put the planner I get from school inside the case that the original planner was in. Does that make sense??? Ahhh I'm losing it. I'll just go then. Bye!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted