2002-09-03 ~ 11:49 a.m.
the doorbell just rang

Listening to:

Listening to: "That Thing You Do." God I love this song.

I've been trying to go to sleep earlier, which is why I didn't write an entry last night. I was ready to go to sleep at like 10:00 but I didn't actually fall asleep until around midnight. And so I woke up at like 9:00 this morning. Which is better than, say, 1:00 PM, but on Thursday I need to wake up at 6:00. Argh.

Today's my first day back at dance. I'm only taking one jazz class this year, because I need physical activity but I don't want dance to interfere with doing my homework and stuff. And this way, I won't have to do recital all 6 nights, only 1. So I think I'll be okay.

Yesterday my mom and I went to the mall and I bought a Paul Frank pencil case. It is so very very cool. It's a pencil case that is shaped...like a pencil. I was like AUGGGHH I must have this. I saw it in a magazine once, and then I saw it at Delia's but I didn't buy it because I thought it was too big, but now I just don't care and I'm glad I got it. I also bought a new, smaller Kenneth Cole wallet (on clearance PLUS 25% off PLUS 15% with my mom's Macy's card, thank you very much) and a locket necklace for Elena. It's from Delia's. It's made of purple beads, and the locket is made of brass. I hope she likes it. I actually want to get one for myself, but I know it wouldn't match any of my clothes. Plus I like silver jewelry better anyway.

Last night my dad and I hung up my metal magnet-y board, and my official papers, and the cross stich thing. It looks better than before because all those things used to be just sitting on my desk and they cluttered everything up. Now I feel like my room's really finished. Even though it's not because I still need to paint my door and buy some more starrish things to complete the theme. And I want a stereo.

Speaking of stereos, I'm on my way to getting that $200 dollar one I saw in Wal-mart. Today Aunt Chit gave me $50. So with the $50 that she just gave me, and the $50 that my dad is starting me off with, I've onl got $100 more to go. I get $10 a week, so it'll only take about 3 months to save up. By then, the stereo will probably be on sale, and I'll have money left over to buy a gold membership, and it'll be Christmastime, so I can use all of my Christmas money for other things. YAY. Plans are so great.

I need to buy a radio alarm clock. I should have gotten one while I was at Wal-mart, but I was too concerned with the stereo and all. Argh. I'll have to wait until this weekend to get one. I guess I can just use my old one for now. Cause I don't think I'll be able to wake up at 6:00 in the morning without an alarm going off or something. That's what I said last year, but I woke up before my alarm anyway. I'm pretty good about waking up on time, when I really need to. It's like my mind remembers, or something. Even if I went to bed at like 3:00 in the morning I'll wake up on time, if it's for something important like school or church. If not? Snooze button.

My entries are going to become shorter and farther between once school starts, I think. No more multiples. No more random thoughts. I might switch "Of The Week" to "Of The Month." But you just never know (see drop-down menus). Maybe this school year will be a piece of cake. Just to play it safe, though, I'm letting you all know. Don't say I didn't warn you.

Okay I don't think I have anything else to say. So yeah. Bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted