2002-09-04 ~ 11:20 a.m.
to laugh (TALK INCESSANTLY) like a brook when it trips and falls

Listening to:

Listening to: "He was a boy...she was a girl...can I make it anymore obvious??" God I wish this song wasn't so damn catchy...I really do hate Avril Lavigne.

Argh you wanna know what time I woke up this morning? 9:45. That's, like 3rd period tomorrow. I don't know what my problem is. I went to bed at like 11:00 but I was so restless because I was thinking about the first day of school, and about what it's gonna be like having Elena around, and about how different dance was; and my two clocks were all of a sudden ticking so loudly that it must have been affecting my nervous system because I found myself waiting for the next little "tick" and I was like AUUGH and I took the two clocks into my grandmother's room and shut the door. So yeah. I didn't actually get to sleep until like 1:00. Does this mean I have to go to bed at, like, 9:30??? I can't do that! American Idol is on tonight! The 2-hour special!

Speaking of American Idol...Who watched last night? Did Justin and Kelly not kick Ass with a capital A? I didn't like that one song called, umm "Before Your Love," I think it was, but they both pulled it off so well. I still want Kelly to win, but if Justin wins I won't care because Kelly will obviously get signed anyway, and besides Justin's hair makes me giggle. I all of a sudden have a thing for guys with curly hair--Daniel Clark, Shia LaBeouf, Adam Lamberg...I dunno what's going on. But I digress. I seriously think both of them should win, because Kelly's got the voice and Justin's got the star quality. But last night I really thought Kelly did extremely well. I still think that Justin has a better chance of winning, though, because he has a whole bunch of fans. And also, someone at my mom's work went to high school with him. So maybe I could meet him some day or something. HA. I find it so humorous that I could be meeting famous people.

So that's all for the American Idol speculation. I'll write more about that later.

Let me talk about dance a little more. Also, I'll babble about myself. This'll be my 10th year of dance. I've been taking lessons since I was four, but I skipped a year. I go to the Marcia Hyland Dance Studio, and I take ballet and hip-hop. For two years I've been in the highest ballet class (sounds so pretentious, I know, but it's true), and I decided to take it again this year. I take hip-hop too, and for the past like 4 years of my life I've been in "intermediate" classes and this year I finally moved up into an advanced class ahh! (Miss) Linda teaches pretty much all the advanced classes, and her style of teaching is just so much better than Gerry's (the intermediate teacher).

Okay now that I got all of that out in one breath...

I was debating with myself all summer over whether or not I should go back for another year of dance...and at times I had pretty much decided, No, I will not go back. But I'm just ever-so-indecisive so I ended up going back anyway. And you know, I'm really glad that I did. It's a lot more fun than I expected, and Linda's a really great teacher. I just have to figure out how to get onto her good side.

Yeah so my dance speech is over. Time for some talking about how school is starting tomorrow (EWWWW)!

Noooooooooooo mama noooooooooooo.

That is all.

Okay so that's not really all. I'm so freaking nervous. I wasn't even nervous until this week. Now I realize that I should have finished the History assignment before school started, and that the Spanish packet was REQUIRED and I haven't done any of it, and I don't have anything to wear, and Elena's coming on the first day of school so I won't even be able to adjust, and I don't know how to get to the lecture halls, and I don't know anyone in my lunch period, and I don't know what to bring on the first day, and I don't know what to bring on the second day, and AHHHHHHHHH.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted