2002-09-20 ~ 3:26 p.m.
so much to say...

Listening to:

Listening to: Erm erm ermmm...The Wizard of Oz is playing in the background.

I'm turning into a sporadic writer!!!! But I seriously have lotsa things going on right now, my "regulars" (aka Lindsay) know what's going on in me life--I've got a Spaniard living with me and I've been pretty preoccupied with that. We take her somewhere almost every day. But I don't mind at all. I'm having the best time of my whole life.

And I'm still totally in love with Spanish boys okay? Only now there's this one named Guilleeeeermo (that's even better than UGO! *jump*) that I'm totally obsessed with and I told Elena and she was like oOoOoOoOo!! and I was all embarrassed and whatnot. And then she was talking to him online and she was like "Melissa's here. She thinks you're 'muy guapo.'" Except it was all in Spanish, of course. But AHHH what was I thinking when I let her do that? It's alright, I don't care that much, and he might not even have understood anyway. But later that night I tried talking to him and--my mistake--I tried talking to him in English. This is a little how the conversation went:

Me: hi this is Melissa
Guilleeeeermo: hi
Me: you're one of elena's friends right?
Guilleeeeermo: yes
Me: How do you like the US?
Guilleeeeermo: yes ((this is the point where I started to wonder about his English))
Me: who are you living with?
Guilleeeeermo: where is elena?
Me: she's sleeping
Guilleeeeermo: aaaaaaaaaa
Me: but she gave me your email
Guilleeeeermo: no goodbye

And I was like JIGGA WHA?? I was all upset at first but then I was like screw it he's just a guy, and a guy who can't speak English at that. But Elena asked him about it (what is that girl thinking??) and he says that he wasn't being mean, he was just trying to say that he had to get offline. I was like riiiight w/e. It's alright.

And what do we have on the academics frontier? Today was pretty much the Day of Bad Grades. I either did some sort of presentation or took a test in four out of my eight classes. And I don't feel too good about any of them, especially not the debate that we had in History. But it's the first one of the year, I know what to expect next time. And my group presented our Bio project. I guess it wasn't so bad, but I know I could have done way better on my own. And I took a test in Spanish and it was pretty easy but you just never know. And ummm in Geometry I took a test after being absent the day before. Lindsay claims we didn't learn anything new but I definitely messed up on these two questions because I didn't understand them. But I'm thinking I would have gotten them if they had been worded differently, you know?

And I got my summer essays for History back. I got a 90% percent but I know I could have done better on the historical support aspect. I'm never disappointed with the way I write my papers, but the content always seems to get me. I got the highest marks for the actual writing and not for the factual references, which was the most important part of this assignment. But I'm pretty sure that I don't mind. I mean, if I received the highest marks on writing style in a paper that I wrote in three hours, then who knows how good I could be if I really applied myself!! Hahaha just kidding.

Yeah I'll stop babbling about my grades now. Even though I know you all just have to know exactly what grades I get in each and every class.

So much stuff has been going on with the Spaniards that I have a feeling if I tried to cover it all in one entry, I'd like run out of entry space. But I'll try and write about the most important things.

Yesterday we all went on a trip to Washington D.C. It was really fun--not fun because of one certain specific event that made the entire trip worthwhile, but because there was not a single minute where I wasn't thinking "This is the best time I've ever had." It might have just been the moment, or I might have been feeling particularly optimistic, or maybe it really was totally awesome, but I had so much fun.

Alright it's 4:15 and I started this entry at like 3:30. So I better wrap this is. By the way, the reason this took so long is because I got a call from Lindsay and then I had to call my friend Lauren about what we're doing tonight, and then I had to call my mom to ask permission about that, and then my dad called, and auuuggh damn phones! But anyway. Oh. Tonight the Spaniards are going to a school dance but I'm not going because it just won't be as fun an experience for me as it will be for Elena. So instead I'm doing something with Lauren and possibly Lindsay. We were going to see a movie, but I just realized that a movie might not give us enough time to get home and then pick up Elena and company from the dance. So I'm not sure what will be happening. But it'll be alright, I promise. On that note, I'll be off.

<3,

Melissa

P.S. In case it wasn't clear before, I still am on a hiaitus even though I'm writing entries now and then. My life is far too busy right now for me to write every single day :P

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted