2002-09-28 ~ 5:25 p.m.
waaaahhhhh

Listening to:

Listening to: "Ain't No Mountain High Enough." *tear* This is Elena's like favorite song of all time...

*tear* So upset so upset so upset so upset...

So yeah, Elena's gone. She's probably boarding the plane back to Madrid right now. This morning was really emotional. Almost everyone was crying (not the guys, of course, and not Mar because today is her birthday (Yay Mar!) and plus she didn't really grow too close to UGO! *jump*. But nearly everyone else was pretty upset. One thing I will never forget--and I hope my dad got a picture of this--is the image of all the Spaniards leaning out of the bus windows and crying and waving and holding hands with all us Americans. I was like...don't leave me! I was crying pretty hard, but not as hysterically as some people were. I'm not too fond of making a spectacle of myself, as often as that may occur. I can't wait until June. Until then I plan to keep in close touch with Elena. I'm going to miss her so much--I already do. Her room is completely empty and it's bothering me. And I don't know what to do with myself. I'm just like sitting here, wondering what I could be doing, but everything sounds boring now that Elena's not here to experience it with. It was always so much more interesting taking Elena to the supermarket or Blockbuster or to the movies or to a party, just because I loved to hear her reaction on it and what it's like in Spain. But now everything's just gonna suck. Especially school. Things will be less hectic but that's not necessarily a good thing. *tear* What's wrong with me??

And right afterwards I had to go to piano lessons, which was awful timing on behalf of my parents. It's like, hey, I'm hysterically crying and I want to crawl into the fetal position and die. Let's go play piano!! No. Not what I wanted to do. But Miss Bing was like "I knew this was gonna happen" and she just backed off a little. Instead I watched the theatre version of Peter Pan. The one with Cathy Rigby. I personally like the Mary Martin version better, but I think Elena would have liked this one *sob* ELENA!! Okay.

I know I'll get over this in time, but for now I'll let myself be upset. She didn't even forget a small item, like a hairband or sock, for me to remember her by. Everything is gone. Like that Nsync song. *sigh* Guess that's my life without you...

It's good that I'm joking now, though. A couple of hours ago I was the most melancholy person you will ever see. Even my parents were just like...okay go ahead why don't we shut the blinds for you so you can engulf yourself in total darkness to match the way your soul feels, or something...

And tonight I'm seeing Sweet Home Alabama with my *new* friend Lauren. That's another great thing about my decision to do the exchange program. I made a ton of new friends, both foreign and non-foreign. I benefited in so many ways from this, and I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone. In the past 3 1/2 weeks, I've tested the limits of what I can do. I've learned like 4710684739 new things about the Spanish language and culture, made about that many new friends too, and also managed to pull a few A's in school (History paper and English essay, thank you very much). I'm so glad I decided to do this, and I'm glad that Lindsay is doing the French thing too.

Even more about this later! Lauren's mom is coming in like seven minutes. Adios!!!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted