2002-09-30 ~ 9:59 p.m.
im major in love but in all minor keys

Listening to:

Listening to: Angry music. Well, my version of angry music. "I Don't Like Mondays," Bon Jovi, and Aerosmith's album Nine Lives. Argh I'm pissed. Argh.

And I'm playing it all really loud too, just to piss off my dad. He's being such a butthead. I could use a more graphic term, but he is my daddy. He's probably the moodiest person I know, and he's a guy. I mean my mom isn't moody, she just stays in a relatively pissed mood all the time. But my dad, he's hard to keep up with. Argh....

And I'm also pissed because I met a really really nice guy today named, well I'm not going to name him--you know, to protect the innocent and whatnot--at my sister's school's Ice Cream Night. He's not really hot or anything, but he's really easy to talk to and a really great guy and by consequence he becomes hotter simply from the fact that he is such a cool person. So I'm standing there talking to him about like everything, and seriously there were literally no gaps in the conversation, we just kept talking and talking and it wasn't awkward at all, and then we're talking about how I'm going to Spain and he's like "Yeah, I'd absolutely love to go to Spain...I mean, I've got a girlfriend in Israel, and I'd still choose Spain over Israel." And first of all I was like, Well duh you'd choose Spain over Israel, Spain is one huge fiesta and Israel is a war-torn nation laden with conflict. But I digress. My second thought was: GOD DAMMIT HE HAS A GIRLFRIEND. And the worst thing? I could totally understand and accept the fact that he already would have a girlfriend. And what made it even more excruciating was the fact that she lived in a different country. It's like, Oh, I've got an Israeli girfriend. I see no appeal in you uninteresting and naive American girls. Sorry. Argh.

But you know, I'll get over it. And it's not like I'm gonna stop talking with him. He's in my homeroom and my Driver's Ed class, two periods where you do nothing but talk with the people around you. And he spends like every Monday at my sister's elementary school, which is 3 blocks down from my house. So I could accidentally drop by, or something. Yeeeah. I dunno. Whatever. I think.

I talked with Elena today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And we had wholesome conversation, in ENGLISH! We've never done that online before. I always had to speak in Spanish. Which was bad. But now it's so much easier for both of us to understand each other. Yay. I don't miss her as much anymore, but sometimes I still wish she was around, especially when I was walking to and from the bus stop. We always talked then :( Ah well...I met a guy! A guy with an Israeli girlfriend, but a guy nonetheless!!

And I think I've babbled enough. Bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted