2002-10-01 ~ 8:08 p.m.
dont you try to rain on myyy

Listening to:

Listening to: John Mayer, John Mayer, John Mayer. I hate the fact that people who have never appreciated his type of music (if he really has a specific genre--I personally don't think he does) are suddenly all into him just because he's getting airplay. I mean I'm happy for him and everything but I wish people wouldn't just follow the example that MTV2 sets, you know?

Wow look at all of that ^ and the actual entry hasn't even started yet! I've got a lot to say today, if you hadn't noticed.

Today my school had a late opening--which, for me, means that we go to school at 10:00 instead of 7:30. It's awesome. I'm so much more awake and much more well-tempered. I really think it's a good idea for school to start a little later. Maybe not at 10, because well then the after-school activities couldn't go on, and yeah. But I wake up at 6:00. Before my father. I'm only 15. Some 40-year-olds wake up later than me. I think this whole waking-up-early thing just adds to the stress that a lot more teens are dealing with today. Don't you? Well yeah.

And hmm, what else? Lindsay came over this morning before school started. We talked to Elena. I miss her :( :( :( And I've talked to a bunch of other Spaniards too, like UGO *jump* and Aida and Miguel, and they've all told me the same thing: "Elena misses you and your family very much." Now, not only is this very good English (the grammar is perfect), but it's quite touching. It's one thing to have Elena herself say that she misses us, but when other people begin making observations on how much she misses me, it's even more touching. So yay for Spaniards. Wahoo.

My computer was being seriously dysfunctional today. First the wireless system that Daddy set up was being all glitchy, and then everything froze up and I had to shut down the computer like 4 times, then my speakers started making this ridiculously loud EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE noise so I turned them all the way down and I couldn't hear Karen IMing me. Aggh. But you know what, I fixed it cause I'm oh so good with computers. I, um, put the speaker in a different position. Yeah. Shut up.

I love late opening days!!! I'm in a much better mood for like the entire day. See, I'm still writing here even though I don't have anything else to say. On a bad day, I would just say whatever it was that I was pissed about, and then leave. But no not today. Today's a good day. Yeah huh.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted