2002-10-02 ~ 8:46 p.m.
spanish spanish, spanish? french french french. FRENCH.

Listening to:

Listening to: The American Idol Greatest Hits CD. It's quite good, thanks for asking.

Um, so what went on today? Hmm. I got a 28/30 on that debate I did in History, which was a huge surprise considering I didn't say a single word. So that was a fun bonus.

This week has been really pointless. No tests, not a lot of homework. Pointless. But it's alright. It beats doing actual work.

I just had the most bizarre conversation with Lindsay. Umm. Let me just copy and paste. I'm "theduchess" and Lindsay's "fourleafclovr."

theduchess423: bueno
theduchess423: adios tiaaaa
fourleafclovr11: be on tomorrow morning
theduchess423: esta seguro
fourleafclovr11: je ne parle pas l'espagnol
theduchess423: joder......
theduchess423: no lo se
theduchess423: lo siento
theduchess423: adios
fourleafclovr11: je ne comprends tu pas
fourleafclovr11: euuu-pas-tu
theduchess423: que lastima
fourleafclovr11: je ne sais pas
theduchess423: porque te entiendo
fourleafclovr11: bien, au revoir
theduchess423: adios amigaaa
fourleafclovr11: parle-tu demain matin
theduchess423: si
theduchess423: adios
fourleafclovr11: au revoir
fourleafclovr11: we are so weird

And right she is. I'm not exactly sure how I held that conversation, especially because (if you hadn't noticed) I'm speaking Spanish and she's speaking French. I know limited French. She knows limited Spanish. I'm not sure how she handled it, but I know I figured out what she was saying by my masterful knowledge of romance language cognates and, well, things I've learned from her. Yeah.

Well that's about the only exciting thing that's happened all day. Except that I went to Kate's house and had bushels of fun with her and Brittany. I can be so crazy around those two without worrying about some people (coughLINDSAYcough--haha j/k Linds I love ya!) thinking I'm "weird." You know, I never fully understood the connotation of that word. We use it all the time, to describe things, but what does it really mean? It's all relative. What's weird to some might be totally normal to others. And just because something's different doesn't mean it's weird. "Weird" indicates abnormality. And just cause a person might look or act different from other people doesn't give anyone the right to call them weird. Oohahh what a revelation. Now every time I call something weird I'm going to feel really bad about it. Perrrfect.

Well I'm through now. I'm pretty tired and I want to finish my History homework. And yeah, I don't think this entry's going anywhere.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted