2002-10-13 ~ 10:42 p.m.
they're grrrreat

Listening to:

Listening to: Never in my wordland could there be words to reveal in a phrase how I feel...

Stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid

My so-called best friend has abandoned me because she doesn't want to be yelled at. Well fine. Just fine. I'll just, yeah.

You know, Lindsay, you're an ocean. That's right. You're an ocean. Settle down, settle down!! What's the commotion? Sure, I'm an island. But YOU'RE an ocean. It's a story, see, of love--and devotion. You got me suspended motion. Yes. In time.

My dad is playing the piano while Anna and Aunt Chit sing. It's, yeah. It's interesting. They actually have nice voices but the notes they are trying to reach aren't attainable by anyone over the age of 2 years old. It's alright. My family's cool.

Speaking of my family, apparently they are throwing this big like costume ball on October 26th. I'm like whoa hello sitcom. I really don't want to go, mainly because a) I don't feel like driving all the way up to Long Island, and b) I don't feel like performing in front of them. They make me uncomfortable. I don't mind performing in front of my mom's family, but my dad's family are so discriminating and judgmental, especially of me, a 15 year old. I feel like I have to be totally awesome to meet their standards. And while I don't think I suck, I don't feel like a virtuoso either. And performing under pressure is hard for me, too. But yeah. We'll see.

I'm really excited about this plan that my parents have thought up. It involves buying cars. Here it is:

  • Plan 1: Buy new van. This plan is cool because our van is almost 10 years old. It still runs great, but there isn't a CD player and the tape player is shot too.
  • Plan 2: Screw the new van--keep it and buy a third car so that Mommy can keep her Acura in nice condition. My mother is worried that she's wearing out her Acura (which she is like in love with) by driving it back and forth to work every day. So she wants to get a second, much less expensive compact car that she can drive to work, and the Acura can be our "weekend" car. And also a car for special occasions. But this plan is super fantastic because my parents said that when I get my license I can have this extra, much less expensive compact car for myself. Wahoo.

But neither of these plans have been verified and I don't know if either of them will ever be carried through. I really hope Plan 2 is the one that they decide on, though. That will be so very very cool. Ack I'm excited just thinking about it. Ack.

Back to that thing about the costume ball. Although I do not want to attend, I did think of some pretty great costume ideas for my family. First: Josie and the Pussycats. My dad can be Alan Cumming (Wyatt Frame) and my mom can be Parker Posey (Fiona) and I can be Alexandra w/ the streak in my hair, and my sister can be that guy outside the Steve Madden store who's like "You can't play here! I've got things to sell! They're new. They're orange." Second: 80s pop icons. My dad can be Michael Jackson w/ the sparkly glove and my mom can be Tina Turner w/ the big hair and I can be Debbie Gibson w/ the bowler hat and my sister can be Ricky Martin from when he was in Menudo. And Third: The Rugby Bunch! We all just arrive at the party wearing khakis and Old Navy rugby shirts. For the talent portion we hold frames up in front of our faces and sing the Rugby Bunch theme song while looking at each other and smiling.

I am a genius, am I not?

So yes, I'll go now. I have to be at Julie Drezner's tomorrow at like 9:00 because my dad refuses to leave for work any earlier than that. Dammit. I was really looking forward to sleeping in, too. Oh well.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted