2002-10-17 ~ 10:13 p.m.
h to tha IZZO

Listening to:

Listening to: A really great version of "The Christmas Song," by the Carpenters WOO.

Well. Not much has really happened but I guess I'll just write an entry. Actually, some stuff has happened but I don't feel like reliving it because I've already gotten over it. Actually I will relive some of the events, because I'm such a good diarist. Yeeeeah.

We got our interim grades in History. I only have an 87 :P I was expecting an A because I got all these A's on tests and essays and stuff. But it was these two pop quizzes that totally killed me arrgghhaaaa. It's okay. I told my mom about it and she was actually pretty nice. She was like "well at least it's only the interim, you have time to bring it up." I was like *humunahumunahumuna* Mommy???? Haha. Not really. I was relieved, though.

One thing that made my day, though, was the fact that this one guy, who will be referred to as ummm...PF, was really nice to me today. We were in a group together for this thing a while ago and I was trying to prove to my teacher that I had a higher grade than she gave me, the teacher was like "Well if you can show me the group rubric I'll give you the points." So I was like PF!! Help me! And I explained my situation and he was like..."That's so unfair. I remember what we got, I don't know why you would get lower." So he was like going on this mad hunt through all his folders for the rubric and I was like...it's really okay but he was like "No, no, I'll find it for you, really." And then when he couldn't find it he went straight up to the teacher and was like "Excuse me but could you check my grade? Because she and I were in the same group and if I have a higher grade then she should have a high grade too." And the teacher was like Oh. How right you are. Well Melissa. I'll fix that. And he was like "See? Told you I'd straighten this all out for you." *reassuring pat on the back* And I was like *jaw drops* THANKS!! It's so nice when people go out of their way to help you. Especially when the people happen to be guys.

But more about Mr. PF in another entry. I'm not sure whether I like him for real or just as a really cool and nice guy friend.

What else happened? OMG! My mother went to a Spanish exchange program meeting and we got the itinerary for our trip! So excited so excited. We're taking 3 overnight trips, to Granada and Barcelona and Sevilla. We're going to get to do so much stuff because the Spaniards won't be in school. This is gonna be so COOL. Tee hee. Haha.

Also tonight was Must-See-TV Thursday. I missed half of Friends but Lindsay is bringing the tape over tomorrow). Will and Grace was great. Like Degrassi-great. Agh.

K. I'm done babbling. Good night!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted