2002-10-22 ~ 9:28 p.m.
happy birthday to zac, happy birthday to zac, happy 17TH!!!! birthday to zaaaaac. Happy birthday to zac!

Listening to:

Listening to: Bring back--that LOVIN FEELIN CAUSE ITS GONE...gone...gone! Whoa whoa whoa.

I don't have any homework. None. I should read the Scarlet Pimpernel and think of ideas for my creative English project and also collect newspaper articles for Health and other things that I could get done if I were a responsible, hardworking student.

But since I am not, I'm writing an entry and listening to music and talking to Lindsay. I'm not really sure what I want to talk about.

Lindsay's all excited about Christmas. I am quite thrilled as well but I am not really in a "let me buy people things" mood. I am kind of in a "what can I ask for?" mood. I know, I'm selfish like that. But I don't ever have any good gift ideas and I feel bad about leaving people out so I just don't give out presents. I'm thinking candy canes, walahoo.

Back to this being a non-responsible student thing, let's go over what I have to do in the next week and a half. Thursday: Bio specimens due and a Geometry test. Friday: Nothing really but yeah. Saturday: Stupid costume party in which I have to perform yecch. Sunday: Recital noooooooooooooooo. Monday: Drivers Ed test Part 1. Tuesday: somethin or other.... Wednesday: Health test part 2. Thursday: Creative English project due AND History test. Friday: Health articles due. And you know what? I think I am forgetting about some stuff that may be due like, TOMORROW or something. Arraggaha.

I hope I will get through this all. I don't really have time for anything but I've managed to pull through before. Think positive, right? :)

GOD I JUST WANT TO SKIP OVER THESE NEXT 10 DAYS.

On a lighter note, dance was fun! I can do an axel turn--neh neh neh neh neh neh. Don't worry, I didn't know what it was until I saw it either.

I got googled for "I feel like I'm taking crazy pills." That bothers me. A lot. I should really start holding back a little more in these entries. My mom was like "You know, a diary is supposed to be personal. Public diaries defeat that purpose." I was like well...

But seriously, why do I do this? First off, it helps my writing. When I write this often during the week it keeps me on my toes. When I was younger I used to start a story every night. I never finished them, but that's not the point. The point was, my brain was always working. I was always thinking about a new premise or a new catch phrase or a new type of character. As I got older I started to lose that sense of creativity because I was getting weighed down by schoolwork. I started writing less and less for leisure and more for "GOTTA PROVE THIS THESIS DO ITTTTT!"

So that's part of the reason I feel so obligated to write in here--to get practice and to develop my "writing voice."

But also I write in here because I have way too many emotions to keep inside me--anyone who's read any of my emotional entries knows that. I'm Little Miss Bipolar. But that's why it's good I have something to take it out on.

But I could just write all my emotions out on a piece of paper, couldn't I? Nope. You see, I'm a super-egomaniac. I would love to be on any one of those reality shows just so people could see me and hear what I have to say and maybe relate to me. This diary is a combination of my desire to write, my need to vent, and my voyeuristic tendencies.

So no, Mother, a normal paper diary would NOT suffice.

This entry is too long and I haven't really even said anything of value. I should really be more worried about other more important things but I don't want to trouble myself. Goodnight Diaryland!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted