2002-10-27 ~ 7:22 p.m.
does this do anything?

Listening to:

Listening to: Nada. Simplemente yo mirando la tele :)

So, two down, 572969340238 to go.

Last night? FIESTA. It was a huge costume party deal for my cousin Chu's 25th birthday. It was actually really fun. That is, until my cousins tried to get me DRUNK. RAGH. Why does everyone want to get me trashed???

It was actually really fun to get together with my dad's side for once, but after a while I started to feel left out. Story of my life. Oh poor me :( Whaaatever.

And today? Recital. POR FIN. It went well. I was better than everyone, like always. Muahaha. I am so conceited. This one kid totally butchered one of my favorite songs, Mozart's Fantasia in D minor. He "improvised." Which really means that he had no clue what he was doing. And even if he did know what he was doing, you just really can't improvise on a Mozart piece. I mean the whole point is to kind of go by the book, you know?

And this one girl played a song called "Autumn Leaves." The song consists of these chromatic-variation-type cadenzas that supposed to be all flowy and light and intricate--you know, like AUTUMN LEAVES FALLING--but honestly it was probably the worst thing I've ever heard. It sounded like the piano was MUMBLING. I don't think I've ever heard a piano sound like that.

But there were a couple of people who were actually really really good. Which shows that it's not Miss Bing, it's the students.

I felt really bad for her when everyone kept screwing up their songs really bad. It's not her fault they don't take music seriously, but when they kill a song like that it makes her look bad too. She's an amazing piano player and teacher, but she's also a great friend, and I think some of her students kind of take advantage of the fact that she creates a very close friendship.

Mind you, I'm totally guilty of that sometimes. But I have to courtesy to practice and actually make the effort. I don't want her to be embarrassed, either. Because I know when one of her students messes up, she takes it to heart. This is why all the other people who go to her, SUCK. Thank you come again.

And so tomorrow begins Hell Week. Wish me luck! I'm not sure how I'm going to handle, well, anything, but--in the immaculate words of the late great Dream Street (oh God! haha)--[I'll] make it through/if [I] take it day by day." Yeeeah.

So on that note, I'm off. Toodles!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted