2002-11-04 ~ 10:14 p.m.
ramble ramble ramble ramble ramble ramble ramble

Listening to:

Listening to: "It's So Easy," Sheryl Crow.

Well. I just lost this entry for some reason that I'm not sure of, but I'll try to do it again from memory.

Today was muy aburrida, but I'll write about it anyway. I totally failed my History test. I'm a little depressed. Let me think of one good thing that happened to cheer me up.

So PF (I mentioned him in a previous entry, he is the one who could be a possible "hey you are pursuable" or a possible "hey you're just my friend" guy) and I have gotten to be pretty good friends recently. We were totally coaching each other before the History test to calm down. He was like "Your face is all pale!" and I was like "Stop shaking your leg like that!! Stop!!" Right before she gave out the test he stuck out his fist in that "tap-fists-together-brotha-man" type gesture so I stuck my fist out and he pounded his knuckles into mine at like 400 mph and it HURT!! I was like DEAR GOD IN HEAVEN. At first he thought I was joking but then he was like "aww did I really hurt you?? do you want me to kiss it??" And I know he was joking around and it looks corny and loser-ish when typed up like this, but trust me, it was cute at the time. So yes. That was exciting.

I downloaded a whole bunch of Eminem songs. He is one of my biggest guilty pleasures. Not like I believe in killing people and slandering homosexuals or anything, but I like the way he raps--it's more melodic and clever than other rappers. And then of course, there's the content. He talks about the stuff that no one else has the balls to say. Like that one line from "The Real Slim Shady" where he's like "I'm sick of you little girl and boy groups/all you do is annoy me/so I have been sent here to destroy you." Now I'll admit it's kind of unnecessary and you wonder "Why are you taking so much time to talk about them if you hate them so much?" but honestly, it's refreshing to hear someone finally voice what everyone else has been dying to say for years.

I also really like that song "Stan," featuring Dido. Once you get past the swearing and just focus on the message that he is sending, it's really touching. It's like yeah, he might be a role model to a lot of people, but at the end of the day he's just a guy too, and just because he's more "edgy" than other musicians doesn't mean he doesn't try to at least connect with his fans. I think the reason I started listening to Eminem sort of behind-closed-doors is because of the song "Stan." Yeah.

But I still think he's really rude as a person and that some of the things he does are uncalled for. Sometimes he is pretty funny, though. And you have to admit he is talented at what he does. It's just an extra bonus that he hates Christina Aguilera (and pretty much everyone else in the pop scene) as much as I do.

I talked to another Special *Attainable* Boy today, who will be referred to as "SHM" (short for Sexy Hand Man, I think Lindsay knows who I am talking about). This boy has the most PERFECT HANDS. I saw hime last year at an assembly and I was like *gapes* Gaaaaa.... They are breathtaking. That's all I can say. He was like pointing something out to me on this worksheet and this was my reaction: *stares at his hands right in front of my face* Oh okay. I get it. *stares at his hands right in front of my face* Haha I'm a loser. He's actually really nice and it WOULD be nice to get to know him a little more, but that's probably not going to happen anytime soon.

I'm always like "ooh, new hot guy! Ooh, another new hot guy!" But honestly there are some who never leave my mind and that I still think about as possibly attainable. This SHM guy has been in the back of my head since last year, and I didn't even know him or speak to him last year. PF I met in eighth grade and although I considered him as a possibility we never became good friends until this year.

And the sad thing is, even with the plethora of guys that I meet/talk to per day, there are none that show even remote interest. I guess I've never shown real interest in any of them, as I am kind of the "observe and admire from afar" type, but I try, I really do. Usually when I try I get all jittery and smiley and my voice gets like 100 decibels louder. But you know. That's cause I'm a paranoid freak. I think we've been over this.

I am EXCITED about my new layout. That's right, digressing once again without warning. This layout is ehh, it'll do until I get my new one. My new one, compliments of designsbykat, is Alice in Wonderland-themed, and that's all I will say. I've kind of given Katress a lot of freedom with it because I don't really trust my own judgment, haha. But I'm still excited because I like Katress' designs and ideas and I know I'll like the design no matter how it turns out.

Wahoo. I hope I don't erase this entry again. ::waits:: Okay. Well, I guess I'm finished. Adios!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted