2002-11-07 ~ 10:47 p.m.
self-centered? just a little.

Listening to:

Listening to: My daddy is playing the piano. CHRISTMAS SONGS!!! We bought a book today.

Happy Anniversary to my parents. Feliz anniversario a mis padres. It's their 17th, yay. Wow, what a long time...that's amazing. It's good to know that despite the fact that 60% of all American marriages end in divorce, my parents have managed to stay together.

Not that I'm belittling anyone with divorced parents, or with parents that really OUGHT to be divorced. I understand that sometimes things just work out better when the parents aren't together. But it wouldn't work in my family, because we are co-dependent, you see. Which is why I'm pretty scared of my family falling apart.

Hm. That divorce comment was pretty insensitive, now that I've read it over. Sorry guys. I'm in a pretty good mood today because my parents were all happy and they were in this total "buy things for everyone including that homeless man sitting on the 7-11 curb" mood and they bought me a buttload of stuff. Including pajamas and books and a calendar and sheet music and a chocolate brownie frap and blank CDs and a silver cross necklace and Body Shop Body Butter and also various food items. So yes, material items = happiness. Ooh I'm not shallow, no not at all.

My daddy bought my mom a ruby ring for their anniversary. Isn't that cute? Actually, no, because she went with him to pick it out and even though he used his own credit card it doesn't matter because both of their money is pooled together in a joint account so really, it's just like she bought the ring for herself. But it was a nice gesture, wasn't it? Since she was so happy she bought me a sterling silver cross necklace. Yay.

Today was a good overall family day. My dad took off work and my mom was not in a pissy mood because we kept her well-fed throughout the day. Ooh I just made my mother sound like a temperamental ferret. I'm sorry Mawma. I never meant to hurt you-ou-ou. Sorry Eminem moment.

So now I am going to try burning a CD and make sure these blanks work because my old ones were totally dysfunctional and these new ones are the same brand...so we'll see. I may possibly write another entry later tonight because I'm easily bored. And easily amused as well, but...okay that's a whole other entry. Just bye.

P.S. So excited for my new layout! I don't care how long it takes for her to do it, just knowing that I will eventually have it makes me oh so excited! Yay me. Alright.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted