2002-11-10 ~ 8:58 p.m.
righty-o

Listening to:

Listening to: My extra super groovy cool American Idol mix CD. I really think Justin and Kelly should become a duo...that would make my life. Ahem. Yes.

We bought a digital camcorder today. It's pretty cool. My dad made me figure out how to work it, and then demonstrate for everyone. I'm not sure why he made me do that, maybe because he was too lazy to figure it out himself. But it was an interesting experience, I must say. I surprised myself with how much I know about digital media.

I've decided that like the ultimate goal for myself would be to work in one of the sections of Best Buy. Those people know EVERYTHING about whatever is in their section. Go to the DVD player section and there's the guy who knows every single solitary thing about DVD players and DVD player-related things. Go to the digital camera section and you will find the girl who can tell you every model and function of every Canon digital camera made in the past 4 years. Go to the video game console section and you will find about 58274057301 people who can just rattle off facts about any given video game and also give you hints for, say, beating the 14th level. Or something.

So what could my area of Best Buy expertise be? I'd say the CD section, but people think employees who give you advice on what to listen to are obnoxious. So forget that. DVDs? Kind of the same. Maybe I could just float from section to section, occasionally interjecting random things that I know about the topic that the real experts are lecturing about. Yup, that's me. "Hi! My name is MELISSA and I work in the WELL I DON'T REALLY HAVE A department BUT ASK ME THINGS ANYWAY!" That's what would be written on my name tag.

Oh my God. Let's lapse into girly-girl mode right now. I bought the BEST mascara on the face of the earth at Wal-mart today. It is called umm *grabs the tube* Neutrogena Weightless Volume and it contains NO wax so it doesn't make your eyelashes feel all gross and brittle and it doesn't clump up or smudge or anything!!! Haha okay. Returning to normal state of being.

I'm gonna end this entry now and stop myself before I say anything else stupid or unimportant. Bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted