2002-11-12 ~ 9:30 p.m.
all in the golden afternoon the golden afternoooon

Listening to:

Listening to: "Stand By You," the Pretenders. ::sniffle:: saddest song ever.

Well my daddy is being a phone-hog so I cannot call Lindsay and she has no computer access so she cannot be online. Which is ALL HER DAD'S FAULT. Ahem. I have a very strong opinion about her father but I'll just leave that whole issue up to her....okay I can't!!

I think he's a really selfish guy. From what I've been told, he doesn't seem to be making an effort to find a new job. He has a wife and three kids to support. He feels like the husband should be the big bad breadwinner, and the wife should be at home taking care of the kids. Which is so backwards. But if he wants to believe that, he should at least practice what he preaches. It might work out if he was actually out there, working, providing a decent income. If he wants to support the family single-handedly, he should be providing a MORE than decent income. But instead he sits at home in his underwear playing solitaire on the computer while his wife is working two jobs and his daughter is working part time and MAKING MORE MONEY THAN HE IS. People like this just bug me. And granted he is her father, but my sister is my sister and sometimes I feel like we are from totally different planets. I don't know I just felt like sharing my opinions, finally, because every time I go over her house I think about this and I just keep forgetting to write about it. I actually have more to say about this topic but it's not my place to say it.

Back to events concerning myself. Dance was bushels of fun. We do the Harlem shake in our dance, doesn't that beat all?? I am having a lot of fun at dance this year, presumably because I am actually learning new things instead of just walking through the dance like last year. It is challenging and kind of embarrassing sometimes, especially when Miss Linda has to correct me on turns and stuff, but it's all for, er, the better of the dance, and plus if I fix whatever I was doing wrong she loves me forever. Aaaanyway.

Who got a 100% on her History essay? Melissa did. Applause? No? Hm. Guess I need to work on those people skills. When my friends tell me they did well on stuff and I did a crap job, I am usually like "Wow! Great job, NOW BACK TO ME." But when I get good grades I am like IIII am the champion, MY FRIEND. Wahoo. And everyone's like...shut up...I need to work on that. It's the people skills. One time last year I got a 10 out of 10 on a pop quiz, and a lot of my friends didn't do too well. So, not knowing that they, um, failed, I was like "Hey guys, how did you do on the pop quiz?" And they were like ::forlorn expressions:: "I got a 5." "I got a 6." At a loss for words, I just looked down at my paper and said, I guess a little too enthusiastically, "I got a 10!!!" I lose so many friends that way. Anyway, to make them feel better, I told them "If you combine your two scores you have an 11 out of 10..." But the just walked away. I can't imagine why...

So yes, people skills, that's something I need to work on.

I also need to work on not being so wordy in my entries. I've decided this entry is too long. I'm ending it. Riiigiht....now.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted