2002-11-27 ~ 7:41 p.m.
down on your luck

Listening to:

Listening to: In the words of a broken heart it's just emo-tions, takin' me ovah. Yup.

Half-day today. Kind of. We had shortened periods and then a pep rally. Pfft. Pep rally. How anyone can have school spirit for the football team at my school is beyond me. We haven't won a game in three years. Not that football is the most important thing for a high school to worry about--being a band geek myself, I personally think that people should focus more attention to the people in the music department, who actually win competitions, but of course our stupid school just keeps dumping more and more money into the stupid sports department, because that's what high schools are supposed to be good at. I can't wait to get out of here.

Contrary to the movie cliches and stereotypes, though, in my school the jocks and the cheerleaders aren't the popular kids. All the popular kids are in Student Government. Which kind of bothers me, because as much as I don't really concern myself with the affairs of my school, I resent the fact that I'm being governed by people who a) don't know or care about my opinions, and b) who probably wouldn't give me the time of day if I asked. Granted, not all of them are like that. But most of them are of a higher "class" than I, meaning that they live in the neighborhoods with the big houses and a shopping center, meaning that their priorities have got to be a little different than mine.

Hey, kind of like the real government, eh?

I don't know why I'm so cynical today. I'm usually like, Hey, SHM talked to me, YAY!! But for some reason I'm feeling particularly introspective. Let's talk about something else before I decide to talk about another controversial issue.

Tomorrow's Thanksgiving, wow! My entire family is coming. It'll be good times. I haven't seen any of my mom's side since the summer. I'm looking forward to catching up with Vanessa and Justin and Abbey. And I think my cousin Anne, who I haven't seen since I was in the fourth grade, is coming too. I can't wait. I thought she was like the most georgeous, funny, intelligent person when I was younger. I hope nothing's changed.

My cousin Anna (the one who goes to the CIA) is here for Thanksgiving break, too. I am already feeling holiday-ish, what with the parties and family things, and yes. This is exciting.

I'll be more enthusiastic tomorrow, I swear, I'm just a little tired. I'll finish up this entry now because it's going nowhere. Adios.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted