2002-11-29 ~ 8:53 p.m.
almond amaretto. what is that??

Listening to:

Listening to: "Love Song For No One," John Mayer.

Mmmm. Mmmmm-mmmm. Cheesecake is blissfully delicious. How can anyone not love this stuff (don't answer that, Lindsay)? It's the perfect dessert. Rich yet fluffy. Creamy and cool. White chocolate, raspberry swirl, Turtle, New York Classic, the possibilites are endless. Me? I love all of 'em, except Almond Amaretto. What is that?

Ahem.

As you can probably tell, I'm in a pretty good mood. It's because I went to Lindsay's house.

No really, Lindsay's house is like a magical escape from all the problems at home. And not only do I escape them, but when I return to my house, all the problems have been solved and everything is peachy keen jelly bean. For instance, this morning my father was a hung over, mumbling mess, my mother was being insensitive, and my room was a disaster area. I left for Lindsay's house at about 2:15.

I came back at 8:50. My father was completely sober, my mother was telling me humorous anecdotes and actually treating me like a human being, and I returned to my bedroom to find that my mother had changed my sheets and in the process cleaned up most of my mess.

I love the Easy Way Out. I hope that's still an option when I grow up.

And tomorrow I'm going to NYC to see Les Miserables for the first (and presumably last) time. It's closing in March, which is why my family is so eager to drive up and see it. We're just gonna see the show and leave, but being in the city will lift my spirits waaayy up. If I'm back in time to write an entry, I'll elaborate more on that.

I want to focus more attention to this luscious piece of Turtle cheesecake sitting right next to me, so I'll stop this entry now. Good night!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted