2002-12-02 ~ 8:38 p.m.
id surrender everything, to feel the chance to live..again...(i'm typing as i listen)

Listening to:

Listening to: "I'll say goodbyyye to love/no one ever cared if I should liiiive or diiiiie/Time and time again the chance for love has passed me by and all I know of love is how to live without it/I just can't seem to find it." Ack. It's a nice song, but look how sad the words are!

La la, I'm in a good mood because I talked to SHM. Woo hoo. It was the friendliest we've ever been, too. We were all, like, joking, and stuff. And not just like, "Hey." "What's up." "Not much, you?" "Nothing." "Cool." So yayy me!

Yuck, back to school today. Anyone who remembers how much it sucked to go back to school after an extended break please raise your hand. I rest my case.

But really, if you feel like having an instant headache, just go back to your old high school. The minute you step into the building it will be like...someone stepped up to you, clamped a vice on your temples, and just squeezed like he was being paid to do it. Agggh I hate school.

La la, a certain musical group's album is coming out soon and very soon! Like around my birthday, maybe! I'm so excited for this one. They are really the only band that I would feel bad about missing a concert or a TV appearance. And I mean feel bad like lock myself in my room and feel like I've been an unfaithful fan. Hanson are the only ones I feel like this toward. If I was only allowed to listen to one band every day, 98% of the time I'd choose Hanson. I like the fact that I enjoy lots of different music, but my love for this group's music is unconditional. I.E., I wouldn't listen to all Nelly all the time, although I think he's funny and his songs are cool. These guys? Every. Freaking. Day.

I don't know what drew me to them--obviously at first it was because everyone was like "ooh, frenzy, ahhh!!" Because it was in 4th grade, but obviously those people have since also developed their own tastes. For some reason Hanson stuck with me. I think it's because their style of music is so listenable and eclectic that it satisfies any genre I'd want to listen to. Rock, pop, jazz, R 'n B. But Hanson takes each of these genres and alters it slightly to fit their persona. They're different--they don't mold to fit what the industry labels as "popular," they just do whatever feels right for them. It might not be what a lot of people think is "cool," but they stick to their guns and remain true to who they are. Which I admire. A lot. Yes.

There will be another one like this, when the album release date gets closer. And on the day it comes out, expect a super-long entry dedicated to EACH AND EVERY SONG. Muahahaha. Ahem.

Alritey then. I'm spent with this entry. Good night.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted