2002-12-09 ~ 11:27 p.m.
at the end of the day you're another day older

Listening to:

Listening to: "Thanks for playing, try again/How could I forget/Mama said/Think before speaking..." I don't know the rest past that. Ha, I love that John Mayer and his unintelligible lyrics.

This'll be a somewhat short entry, but it's okay because today is my

300th entry!

Wowee. I don't even have a speech or anything. I'm just amazed that I've kept something for this long without forgetting about it for like weeks at a time. Wowee.

Diaryland has become like my saviour. I don't know where I would vent about the things that piss me off or the things that I want to talk about but can only express in written word. I like to think things out before actually stating them, and writing completely caters to that habit of communication. That's why I've always liked writing better than speaking in front of people. With writing you can go back and fix something, and no one will ever have known you wrote it. Speech? You said it? You said it. No way out. Who wants that? I don't want that.

In a way, writing is my form of speaking. Words shoot out of my mind and onto the paper (or, er, I guess, the computer screen--via the keyboard) as fast as they appear in my mind. I'm a big fan of the free-write, where you simply write down everything that goes through your mind without making any exceptions. And that's what this diary is for.

So I guess I kind of did have a speech planned, I just didn't realize it. Guess I had too much on my mind.

Ooh, I'm helping Jordana fix up her diary because it is so dysfunctional. I figured out the problem--DiaryLand is like eating her entries. Once she writes an entry, it replaces the previous entry she's written, and that previous entry just disappears into some weird lost entry void. I have no idea what could be causing the problem but I've tried everything to fix it. In fact, I'm logged into her account right now and I'm trying to fix it in another window as I write this. I don't mind helping, though. I enjoy stuff like this. As Jordana said, "like father like daughter." Muahaha.

I know I said this would be a short entry but I realized that I actually have much to talk about.

We took the family portrait for our Christmas card and once again my father made things much more complicated than they needed to be. Rather than taking a normal picture of the family, he decided to first take a close-up picture of one of the houses in the Christmas village, then take a picture of our family sitting on a bench, and then take a picture of Hickory, and then superimposing the family picture and the Hickory picture into the picture of the Christmas village house, and

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Just needed to get that out.

Really though, how much more complicated could he make that? And chances are, the picture's going to turn out like crap and we'll end up sending out Hallmark cards. With no pictures.

Well I guess I should get some rest. Big day tomorrow. (Actually, not, but you know...) And I've done too much work. I need to read something that is entertaining and funny. Princess Diaries, here I come. Good night, DiaryLand.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted