2002-12-23 ~ 1:52 p.m.
'Twas the day of the night before the night before Christmas

Listening to:

Listening to: I'm on my dad's laptop and in front of the TV in the family room. Late Night w/ Conan is on, and John Mayer's singing. ::drools:: Excuse me, what was I saying??

I'm feeling very Christmasy because, well, it's the day before Christmas Eve, and also because my whole family is home and it's a weekday. This never happens, because my parents never take off work except for like the 4 days before Christmas. Hence, I never do a thing during the 4 days before Christmas.

Actually, yesterday I did do some shopping. It was complete hell. I do not understand why people wait until the last minute to go Christmas shopping. I personally was only shopping for a shirt to wear to the Christmas mass and our Christmas party. I bought a nice red shirt--it took surprisingly fast to find it, as well. I also bought a blue velour shirt to wear on New Year's Eve, and a really cute Peanuts "Woodstock" T-shirt.

Last night I wrapped my dad and Lindsay's presents. I'm excited to give everyone their gifts. My mom made cookies for me and my sister to give to our cousins. We also bought Bath and Body works goodies for my aunts. And I'm excited to give my mother and my father their gifts. This is the first time that my sister and I have gotten them real material items for Christmas, and I'm anxious to see if they like them.

And also, I'm like seizuring with impatience because I want my presents. Hee hee.

Lindsay and I are playing at the Christmas Eve mass for the 2nd year in a row tomorrow. I'm so excited because I love Christmas music, and being able to perform it in front of people will be fun fun fun. And after mass, Lindsay and I are exchanging gifts (woooo) and then I get to go home for Christmas Eve dinner! That's always really nice. We all help, and then we eat in the dining room off of nice plates and good silver. And then we all go to bed and then we wake up and then it's CHRISTMAS!!

We're going to Maryland for Christmas this year, to my uncle's new house in Baltimore. I'm just anxious too see everyone all together again--Thanksgiving seems so far in the past.

The reason I'm mapping this all out now is because I don't think I'll be updating a whole lot in the next two days. I might update tomorrow night, cause I won't be able to get to sleep. But it will probably be a drowsy, incoherent entry. So yes, that's all.

Ahhhhh. I just saw Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful" video. Ahhhh. That's the only word I can think of for that. Yeah, that was a little too intense for me. Call me close-minded; I don't want to see cross-dressers and scary anorexic girls at 2:00 in the afternoon.

On that note, I'll be off. Happy day before the day before Christmas!!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted