2002-12-26 ~ 2:35 p.m.
i heard the bells on christmas day

Listening to:

Merry day after Christmas everyone! I wrote this one last night after everyone left:

Listening to: My new John Mayer CD :D Woopeeee

Christmas has been wonderful. I'm actually writing this in a journal thing that my sister got from my aunt, because I'm still at my uncle's house in Maryland. It snowed a lot here and the roads are very icy, so my parents don't want to drive home just yet. Also they're still having fun. All the grown-ups are still doing karaoke downstairs.

So, let's talk presents. My favorite would have to be my Room For Squares album. I love this CD. I'm very much into guitar-y "college" music, as my cousin Kay put it. And I can say for sure that I'm not just eating up some trend--because I found out about Mr. Mayer from my cousin Anna, not because every had the album or whatever, and then, even when everyone did buy the album, I still waited around and downloaded some stuff of his vefore I decided I liked him and wanted the album. I rarely buy albums on a whim, claiming that I've "heard" it's good. I always like to make my own judgment. I don't know. I don't personally trust other people to choose my musical preferences for me. Anyway, yes, back to the Christmas discussion.

All in all, the gifts were not the most exciting part of today. Sure, they were what I had been anticipating all season, but even after they had been opened, Christmas didn't seem over like it used to feel when I was younger. When it started to feel over was when everyone started to leave. And yet, writing this here alone, I still kind of feel a Christmas-y presence. The laughter of my cousins and sister in the next room, the soft chatter of my parents and aunts and uncles floating up the stairwell--this is what Christmas is all about. Well...to me, anyway :)

In general, I had a very Melissa Christmas. I hope all of you who celebrate made the most of the day, and f not, I hope you all at least enjoyed it in some way. Merry Christmas, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted