2003-01-05 ~ 5:44 p.m.
oh the weather outside is frightful

Listening to:

Listening to: Stephen Lynch...a comedian. Yup. He's fricken hilarious (Hm...I don't think I'm ever gonna use the word "fricken" again. ok?).

Ahhh freedom. I finished my homework, although every single piece of it is complete crap. I actually am scared to turn it all in because I know how much it all sucks. Eek. Hopefully my teacher won't think so.

Why am I writing this entry? I don't think I have anything to talk about. I may have had something to talk about earlier this morning, but I must have forgotten what it was. Hm. I guess today's entry will be a "Melissa speculates on herself and the whole world" entry.

So, what's in the line of fire today??

Damn. I can't even think of anything to rant about.

Ooh, ooh! Okay, forget about the rant thing. Lindsay's French Girl (that's her new name, by the way) finally replied. The messages were forwarded to me, so I got to a) read her English and b) see her picture. Weee for foreign people. I miss Elena mucho, especially with the French kids coming so soon. I seriously think I'm the only person in the exchange program who kept good contact. I don't know about the junior girls, but I know that most of the kids in my grade who had a Spaniard haven't talked to them at all since they left. I don't get that. How can you be so little affected by something like this that you don't want to keep contact?

It's not like they tried and he/she didn't reply...most of them are kind of like...I'll see them in Spain anyway. Some of them are even like...it was only for 3 1/2 weeks...it wasn't that big of a deal. And I'm like, wow, some people are so ungrateful. Maybe it was because I was thrown into all of this headfirst, and my experience was so personally intense, but I definitely think that 3 1/2 weeks is a huge deal. It was like a sudden blast of culture. I learned so much in those 24 days...I just hope I can hold on to all that stuff for when I go to Spain...man, imagine the culture shock that's gonna be. I'm going to come back home and be like...where am I?? What is this strange place??

I think that going to another country will be good for me--and honestly, I think that I will come out of it very changed. I've only gone out of the country twice--once to Canada, which doesn't exactly count, and once to the Philippines--but I was 12, and it was just to visit my family. Going somewhere like Spain...I can tell I'm either going to absolutely adore it or absolutely hate it. And I'm definitely veering towards "adore" right now. I don't have a homesickness problem, I'm a pretty tolerant person, if I may say so myself, and I think my Spanish is acceptable enough to get me through 24 days--and if not, it'll sure be amusing trying to figure out what everyone is saying. Plus, I might meet a hot Spanish guy...although I find that unlikely as Elena seems to be the Spanish female pimp and I'm just one of her sidekicks. But maybe she'll lend one of her Spanish manwhores out to me......

Ahem.

Sorry, got a little lost on that tangent there. Anyway, just a little speculation. Told you I had nothing to say. (By the way...SHM is talking to me)

I'll be going now. Cross your fingers for a 2-hour delay so Melissa can sleep in!! Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted