2003-01-07 ~ 9:33 p.m.
special fred--mama dropped him on his head

Listening to:

Listening to: "When I Come Around," a capella of course.

Today I woke up to find that my entire development was covered in a sheet of ice.

And of course, I still had to go to school.

Even the teachers were saying that we shouldn't have been in school today.

Damn Superintendent.

At any rate, today was very blah, even with this huge ice storm that happened over night. I got an 18/30 on my last Vocab test. Ouch. I have to get like a 105% on this upcoming one to make up for that.

I'm not sure what else to talk about. Lately nothing in my life seems important. I mean, there are big events coming up, like I have lots of big projects and tests coming up, but those aren't things that I want to talk about. My social/non-academic life has gotten ridiculously boring. I have nothing to reflect on. Except for, maybe, things I see on TV.

By the way, Degrassi: The Next Generation started up again and I missed the premiere episode!! Raaa. Manny and Craig went out on a date ooooh. I really shouldn't be making fun, I just wish I'd been on a date before. Wow I just sounded particularly pathetic right there. Ahem. Moving on.

Dance today. First class after a 2-week break. Even though it takes me so much time to motivate myself to want to go, I always end up having a blast in the end. I still don't know if I'm going to go back next year, though. It's not that I don't have fun or I dislike the people, it's just I don't know if I'll have time for it anymore...I'm not sure. I had this same debate last year and I still went back. We'll just see, I guess.

We got costumes today. Woo-hoo except not. My jazz costume is adorable but I know I'll look ridiculous unless I shed like 10 pounds or maybe just a couple of inches. Therefore Katherine and I have devised an afternoon crunches schedule. I'm not sure how it's all gonna officially work out, but I know that it involves 500 crunches at one point. Riiiiite. I'll live. I need this, anyway. I don't get nearly enough exercise. So yeah, that's my big news. Hurray.

See? I'm just so very depressed. I think that once the post-Winter Break schoolwork rush starts to die down and I go out with friends again I'll be in a better mood and have more to talk about. For now, you'll all have to bear with the boring and complain-y entries. Yup. I'm making myself sound even more pathetic so I'll just go. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted