2003-01-09 ~ 11:06 p.m.
my first--my last! *bass voice* my everything...

Listening to:

Listening to: Sunny 104.5 is playing "Stand By Me" by Ben E. King.

This'll be a quickie--I promised myself I'd get to sleep early so I don't oversleep like I did this morning.

Today was pretty good. The whole oversleeping thing was an ongoing ordeal throughout the school day, because I had to have my dad give me a ride and he got mad, and I was scared that he'd punish me, and yes. But once he got home and wasn't really making a big deal out of it, everything was okay.

The big news is that I think I am going to take up the organ. Mr. Rabic, one of my old school music teachers whom I truly see as a mentor, told me that he could teach me for free, on the organ at church. I'm really excited because I've always thought that the organ was very majestic. It's "the king of all instruments," according to my father (who played organ when he was younger)--though I'm sure many people would disagree with that statement. I just think it looks very complicated and that if I can learn how to play it well I'll be impressed with myself.

Also, if I become a above-average organist, I have a scholarship oppurtunity at the University of Notre Dame. Oh. My. Lord. If I got into this college I would probably die on the spot. It's not exactly well known for its education program, but just to be able to say, "I went to Notre Dame" would be phenomenal. I know I said I wasn't interested in that, but I didn't realize that I had a chance either.

Not saying that I have such a great chance anyway. But I at least want to try. And also this learning-the-organ thing will broaden my horizons, so to speak. The organ has been one of those instruments that I would just love to learn to play. The one that I am most vocal about, is the harp. But I will definitely go for organ right now. My dad is excited too. He is in love with like all things organ. He wants to use my learning as an excuse to buy an organ for the house. Also, even if I don't use this as a college opportunity, I can get odd jobs and stuff when I get good, for weddings and funerals (hm...maybe I'll think about that one) and stuff. I'm just very excited.

I must leave now, this entry is already way longer than I expected. By the way, I printed out my family tree and I'm very proud of it--just hope that Vivone doesn't take off too many points for holding the paper horizontally instead of vertically. God forbid. Muahaha. I'm evil. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted