2003-01-12 ~ 10:52 p.m.
breakin up is hard enough

Listening to:

Listening to: My Kazaa is dysfunctional. ::slightly perturbed face:: I think I should burn a couple of these files and delete them, just to make my computer a little faster. Might be a good idea.

Nothing exciting happened today. I say that so often that I think it should be my new slogan. Blah blah. I'm bored.

I am nervous and sleep-deprived. Tomorrow I have to do an in-class essay that is worth many points, and also I am getting back the test results from the Geometry thing that I FAILED and, oh, also, I have to dissect an UNBORN PIG. Life's peachy right now.

On top of that, I have a 200-point midterm project due on Thursday that I am not even halfway done yet. I hate school. If I could just have school removed from EVERY aspect of my life, I'd be a happy camper. But right now I'm in a very very bad mood.

I did have a quite satisfactory Sunday up until now, however. I woke up at 9:15 and maybe a half an hour after that, Lindsay came over. We hung out until 11:15 or so, then we went to church and played our pretty shiny flutes. There were three baptisms. Wahoo.

Then we came back home and watched a lot of TV. There was a special on koalas. I squealed about how they were so cute and I think Linds fell asleep.

Then my dad took us to Barnes and Noble and I bought Thames Doesn't Rhyme with James by Paula Danziger. Exciting, I know. I'll finish it tonight, I think.

And then Lindsay left and I was ALONE. Then I realized that I should probably study. And that's when the depression sank in. I'm such a loser for always waiting until the last minute to start things. I never learn my lesson. I'm like a habitual offender when it comes to procrastination. I have never gone so far as to completely not finish a project (well...not since 5th grade, anyway), but I have turned in some pretty crappy stuff. I should be ashamed of myself. I mean I know that I can't give 110% every time, but I should sure as hell try, shouldn't I?

I tell myself this all the time...and yet here I am writing an entry instead of doing something productive. ::sigh:: Old habits die hard. Goodnight, D-land.

[edit @ 11:20 PM] I am nervous, sleep-deprived, AND I have a big zit on my forehead. Thank you come again. [/edit]

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted