2003-01-13 ~ 10:44 p.m.
leave the light on

Listening to:

Listening to: John to the Mayer. Ahhh how the acoustic guitar soothes the soul.

So Lindsay's entire entry today was completely devoted to the Great Brethren Hanson. I'm not dedicating an entire entry--perhaps a couple of paragraphs. But a conversation between Lindsay and I did spark this entry somewhat, so if the rest of it is boring, I apologize.

I think that everyone needs one band that they know is totally and fully their own. All you ever need to survive (besides food and water) is one band whose songs just completely recite your own personal feelings back to you, in musical form. For someone else, it might be Matchbox Twenty. For me, it's Hanson.

When I listen to their songs, I feel empowered. The words they sing completely encompass the emotions and inhibitions and...everything inside me. To know that there is someone out there who understands me or at least understands what I'm going through, is enough to get me through.

And that, my friends, is why Hanson is my favorite band. Also because I believe that they have kept their musical integrity and always stuck with what they believe in. Ahem. But that's a whole other entry in itself.

Today. Yup. Dissected the fetal pig. It actually wasn't that awful. I think I may be the most inhumane, unsensitive female on the face of the planet. For some reason I didn't have much of a problem cutting open an unborn baby pig's throat, poking around the inside of it, and then sticking it in a bag and putting it in a fridge. You see? Even while describing that I have no urge to retch. AM I WEIRD?? Sometimes I wonder about myself. I mean, even guys get freaked out about this stuff. What's wrong with me that I'm so unfeeling that I can't even see the inhumanity in killing fetuses in the name of science?

Agh. See how insensitive that sentence was? I need to work on my people skills.

Also, uh huh, failed the in-class essay. At first I thought I was doing an okay job, but after I left class and heard what other people had written, I realized I misinterpreted the question COMPLETELY and I sounded like a total jackass for my whole essay. I'm really embarrassed. I like want to run over to Mrs. Mikulksi and be like, "I apologize for the complete incoherency and blatant incorrectness of my essay. Please accept this box of chocolate as a promise that I will do better next time." Muahahaha I will not hesitate to suck up. Hey, it's what I want my students to do for me when I become a teacher. Just kidding. I think.

Alright, I'm going to get some sleep. I finished one essay for my big 200-point project, which was pushed back to Friday. Yay? I mean, wahoo, extra day, but I have to go to piano lessons anyway. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to deal with it. C'est la vie. Ooh semmmis. AHH I'm NOT turning into Vivone. I'm sorry. I'll shut up now. Goodnight, D-land

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted