2003-01-17 ~ 11:47 p.m.
especially bob

Listening to:

Listening to: Kazaa's working again! Turns out I just had to install this BDA Slip De-Framer thing. The warning had popped up every time I opened Kazaa, and I ignored it. But anyway...

Hell Week is officially over! At least this Hell Week is. There will presumably be another one in another 2 1/2 weeks or so >:O School raaaa.

I wasn't sure what to do with myself once I got home from school today, since I didn't have any immediate academic priorities. I was almost going to resort to doing my Geometry homework, but then Lindsay came over and distracted me from that.

My little sister's friend Sarah is sleeping over. My mom invited Lindsay to sleep over but her sister's first penance (First Penance?) is tomorrow and I guess that interfered with that. Too bad, it would have been fun, but at least she got to stay for a pretty long time.

I'm quite tired right now, but not because I'm burned out--rather because I've had a fulfilling day and I'm ready to relax a little. We only had a half day, but those never really seem any shorter than full days. I got a 92% on my short story for Vivone. I was happy that I finally got an A, but I also have a big problem with setting standards for creative writing. Especially for poetry. Vivone graded some people very harshly who didn't punctuate correctly in their poems. Hm. Well, in my opinion, I don't think punctuation should be necessary at all in poetry, if you don't want to. Poems and songs are reflections of your inner emotions and thoughts, and to say that they're worth less than someone else's simply because of punctuation...just seems wrong to me.

But I digress. Turned in the 200-point History project today. I'd say that on a scale of 1-10, based on the (several) projects that I saw today, I'd put mine in the 8-8.5 area in terms of presentation. The content grade is completely up to Mrs. Mikulski. At first I was really upset because everyone's looked like that had put so much more effort than I did, and it was obvious. But eventually I was just like, "I know how much time I spent to make this; As long as I've made it evident that I've done the best job I could, I don't need to impress anyone but myself." And I was pretty happy with the work I turned in. I just don't think it really deserves that much. Contradictory? Oh yes. I don't know.

All right well I'm going to get a sufficient amount of sleep tonight, I swear to God. Speaking of which. This Sunday after church I'm getting my first organ lesson weeee! Hopefully everything will go well. I'm excited just to get started and learn something new.

And of course I still can't stop thinking about Hottest Guy Ever (please refer to previous entry), who I of course will not be able to stare at obsessively until THURSDAY. Come on now people. Throw me a frickin bone here. Muahaha. Sorry this entry wasn't as great as the other two. I have a feeling that I write the best entries when I'm under a lot of stress. So, now that I'm like totally relaxed, things'll get boring for a while. But don't worry, I'm stressed out a lot. Yup. I'll go now. Goodnight, D-land

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted