2003-01-18 ~ 11:06 p.m.
womp womp wommmmp

Listening to:

Listening to: Various new downloads. Every since Kazaa became functional again I have been on a song-download frenzy. My dad really needs to buy us one of those MP3-compatible systems. I don't think our DVD does that. Ahem, anyway.

Today was so BLISSFULLY uneventful. After this past week, I'm really glad I had today to relax and bum around without ginormous amounts of schoolwork hanging over my head.

So what did I do today? A) took a shower (ahhh hygiene), B) watched TV, C) ate. It felt like the summer. I was even wearing terry-cloth capris and my orange ostrich shirt (my #1 bum-around outfit this summer).

So there was plenty of quality television on today, perfect. The best one I saw by far was MTV True Life: I'm at fat camp. I competely and sincerely want to go to fat camp. I would be one of the skinniest people there. And I have endurance when it comes to physical activities that I enjoy, like aerobics and dance and...yeah that's about it. More endurance than some of those kids did, anyway. And I think that a couple of weeks without access to candy or good food wouldn't be too much of an adjustment--my house is already completely void of anything edible, anyway.

The only problem is that, when you get back home from camp and you're all slim and fit...all of a sudden there's no one pushing you to be active, pushing you to eat less. You have freedom again. So people gain back the pounds really quickly. That would be my biggest fear--getting thin and then not being able to stay thin. But I think that once I get down to my goal weight (95-100 is what I'm supposed to be weighing right now, in proportion to my height and frame), I'll be way motivated to keep it off. It's just getting there that's hard. ::sigh::

The whole camp-vibe of the show, though, made me miss camp a lot. I didn't go last summer, but looking back, I wish I had. This summer I'm a-going to Spain, so that rules out camp (but then again, I'm perfectly content simply going to Spain and everything...lol). But next summer I think I am going to try to get a job as a counselour. That means a whooooole summer at Matolly (the whole name of the camp is Matollionequay, but that's a mouthful, so we say Matolly), with one day off every two weeks, plus the weekends between sessions. But that'll be fine for me because I adjust easily. The people who will probably have issues with it are my parents and Lindsay. But that's a while from now anyway. So yes. Moving on.

You know what's not a while from now? Band auditions eeee. Last year I tensed up really bad and got placed like 7th chair in the reject band. This year I am hoping to make 1st or 2nd chair in the reject band. I haven't got a chance at Wind Ensemble, but it's nice to dream. I want to be in band with Lindsay, because then I'd be guaranteed to have at least one class with my best friend you know. But she's definitely going to make Wind Ensemble this year, so I guess that's not gonna work out. I'm happy for her, I mean she's good so she deserves it. But I'll miss her ::tear::

I've been practicing for this audition, unlike last year. The only thing that I think I've gotten better at in general is sight-reading. Since last year I've been making a conscious effort to practice sight-reading more often so that if I was ever in the posistion to have to spotaneously perform in front of a group of people, I'd be okay with a mildly difficult piece. It's going along okay on the piano, but I've definitely improved on the flute because it's only one note at a time. My problem on the flute is that I hear the beats and the notes in my head, but I can't get my mouth and fingers to do the work. It all comes from sacrificing musicianship for physical activity (I chose dance over flute lessons). Damn life decisions.

My sound is still airy and my breathing is, er, non-existent? But I still think I'll place higher than a lot of the flutes in Symphonic band, simply because this time I'm going to try, and I've learned from experience that when I try, I do really well.

Tomorrow is my first organ lesson, if Mr. Rabic remembers the music that he promised he'd bring me! Yippee. Wish me luck! And now I'm going to leave you all, and watch some more TV. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted