2003-01-20 ~ 12:05 a.m.
oh can't you see

Listening to:

Listening to: "Strawberry Fields Forever," UPenn Off the Beat. Such a pretty rendition.

Today was nice and Sunday-ish. Played flute at church like I do every Sunday...I must say that today was one of my better days. Unfortunately there was no organ lesson because Mr. Rabic doesn't have any books for me. I just realized now that he is actually going to purchase the books for me instead of giving me his old ones, which is really nice of him. I'll attempt to pay him back but I don't think he'll accept.

A bunch of my relatives came over today, I'm not sure why. Not to watch the game--that's not a "my family" thing to do. But if we had watched the game, it would have been shut off in like 3 seconds. I heard we lost miserably: 27-10. Nice. Now, I love Philly just as much as the next Cherry Hill-ite (when you're right across the bridge you can't help but feel attached). But people have to realize, that Philadelphia teams suck ass. I'm not bashing--I actually adore the Sixers--but it's true. I don't know, I guess I don't really what I'm talking about. I'm not a big sports girl, so what would you expect from me? Muahaha.

Let me talk about things I do know, then. Hmm...Oh, ha. I've fallen back in love with Degrassi: The Next Generation. Yup. It only took one episode to get me hooked again. And Jake Epstein is my favorite Special (Unattainable) Boy again. In a very close second is AJ Trauth from the Disney Channel's Even Stevens. Ah, teen idols. What would I do without you?

I have more new favorites. I'm so into the Dixie Chicks right now. I told you guys I go through a country phase like every couple of years! But while country music is thought of to have this underlying cheesiness to it, I think it's one of the most sincere forms of music out there. Plus, slide guitar? I'm in heaven.

Also that lead singer, Natalie Maines? Her voice is mesmerizing.

Sorry that this entry was really erratic and stuff. It's a little late and I've just finished watching Romy and Michele's High School Reunion--the yucky version that was edited for TV ("Flake off"?? Come on, now!)--so I've been laughing really hard, which resulted in maximum tired-osity. I guess I shouldn't wait until this late to write my entries. In any case, I'm going to get some sleep now. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted