2003-01-23 ~ 10:48 p.m.
was blind but now i see

Listening to:

Listening to: Music! On my own computer!

Yup, finally my computer is functional again! It's still very unstable though, so this weekend I'm going to take time to back up all my important files and applications, and then my dad is going to reload the whole computer (just like we had to do the other 2 times). But this time there's only going to be one user (me), so hopefully that will make this stupid thing work better. >:O Once again, XP is the devil.

I know what you are all thinking? DID YOU TALK TO "HGE"??

The answer is no.

Not because my mouth was numb. On the contrary: The dentist did this awesome no-drills-involved procedure and I was in and out in 20 minutes. It was beautiful. I was so excited for piano..

And not because I choked and we sat in complete silence. Although I don't think I would have done that anyway.

Simply because he walked right out of the lesson room, out the door, and into his mom's car.

::ahem::

AGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

I didn't even get to see his face one more time. I heard footsteps on the stairs. Then when I heard an open-and-shut noise, I rushed to the door in time to see the car drive away.

I am such a stalker.

I've given up on the prospect of taking him to cotillion. But I still want to get to know him better :( Poor me. Eh, I'll be alright.

In other news, I did get a new piano piece! A Debussy, ooooh. It's called "Clair(e?) de Lune," which means something about a moon, I presume? I could be wrong. I haven't really looked at it, but I hope it's nice. The Reverie was pretty but I never really got into it.

:( Today has been bad. Amazing how one small turn of events can ruin my entire day. After my dentist's appointment, I was pretty sure today was one of the best days of my short life--I passed my driver's exam, and I got a great grade on that in-class essay thing. But then I heard that door slam shut, and my heart fell. Yecccch I'm such an emotional wreck. I hope I'm not the only one who gets like this about boys she hardly knows.

On that note, I'm off to do some last minute Geometry studying. Hope I didn't depress anyone too much :) Goodnight, D-land

[edit @ 11:20 PM] Almost forgot: Just wanted to say that even though I didn't get to talk to The Guy at all today, I really appreciate all the advice and words of encouragement I got from my "real-life" friends, and my D-land friends too, you know who you are. Thanks guys! [/edit]

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted