2003-01-24 ~ 10:45 p.m.
staying home alone on a friday

Listening to:

Listening to: RED! The blood of angry men! BLACK(hey, highlight with your mouse..it's black, isn't it?)! The dark of ages past! RED!!!!!!!! Okay sorry.

Hurrah, I burned the first CD of Lindsay's Les Miserables soundtrack. My cd burner refused to cooperate with the second CD. Ah well. Lindsay says she will burn it for me at home.

Guess what, all? I'm 69% Filipino! Big surprise, eh? Muahaha. I took a bushel of quizzes while Lindsay was here and found out all sorts of things about myself that I already knew. Woopee. Tee hee just kidding I had fun.

Tomorrow I have to go to a (VERY LATE) Christmas party for my dad's side of the family. I am bringing books and like my entire CD collection. I do not feel like socializing tomorrow. Like at all. I have two books to read for English and no one to talk to. It's not that I don't like them, it's just that that side of the family is so huge and all my cousins are so much older than me that I have a hard time finding things to talk about with them. I find myself feeling very left out most of the time.

So I'm looking forward to a) the food and b) the presents. Although I don't usually get very good presents from them, it's okay because everyone has to buy stuff for like 1949083095 other people besides me. It's kind of disheartening because regardless of how much of a non-materialist you are, there is still a part of you who likes to receive meaningful and well-thought-out gifts. And I hardly ever get any of those from anyone except for my best friend. If they're going to get me a gift, I would much rather receive a not-so-expensive, well thought out gift, than a check for 70 bucks. Does that make sense?

Then again, there's always the little voice inside of me that tells me I should be so lucky as to get any presents at all. That voice sounds so much like my mother's, it's uncanny.

Alrite well I'm tired and I still need a shower. So yeah. Goodnight, D-land.

[edit @ 11:01 PM] I just checked my Google hits...already 4 hits for "JD Adams on American Idol." Why am I not suprised? [/edit]

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted