2003-01-27 ~ 10:34 p.m.
ah, l'amour...whether or not that is an actual word

Listening to:

Listening to: The Osmonds and the DeFrancos and Leif Garrett and all that good 70's pop.

Today's not been so good. It also hasn't been like the worst day of my whole life, but it just was...blah. The one potentially exciting moment was when I thought that Lindsay, Karen and I would all have dates to the upcoming Cotillion. But then we discovered that Lindsay's potential date already HAS a date.

And I have to ask Karen's potential date out for her tomorrow because I am an awesome friend. And he will probably say yes to her because the guy who shes likes (a Special Boy, imagine that) is really nice and is also being stalked by a Russian whore who will be called "Truly Trashoo." Muahahaha anyone who knows what I am talking about understands the complete depravity of that pseudonym. But for the rest of you, don't ask, long story.

And then there's me. I could, practically speaking, ask PF and go with him. Call me a, uhhh, complete IDIOT, but I kind of want Cotillion to be really nice and, well, perfect. I know I may be making too big a deal out of something like a sophomore dance, but to me it is a big deal. I wanted to go with the perfect guy, and while PF is really really nice, he isn't the one I truly had in mind.

Who is the one I truly had in mind? Would you believe it: The Sex God that I met 2 weeks ago for 8 minutes. He's the one I want to go with. It seems like, the more I learn about a guy, the less I like him. I don't know what is up with me. I'm completely smitten over this guy I laid eyes upon ONCE, and I don't know why.

Okay, I know why. It's because he's a Sex God.

Like, PF might have a nice smile (in my humble opinion) but he is not a Sex God.

SHM is, in all respects, the God of Hands. But he is not a Sex God.

This guy? Is a true, all-around, COMPLETE Sex God.

As in, "take off your shirt, jump on the table, and work what your mama gave you" Sex God.

And if I did bring him to Cotillion, and he did end up being really stupid and shallow, I'd still keep myself busy by just staring. That works for me.

God I'm lame.

I'm so hopeless. I don't think I've ever had a realistic though in my whole life. My pathetic attempts at being realistic just end up as "Let's explain, in detail, the worst thing that could POSSIBLY happen" stories. And when I'm optimistic, I'm way optimistic. As in, "He looked at me today which means that he loves me unconditionally and he wants to marry me and wants me to carry his child and name it after him." I have such an issue with putting things into perspective.

But there's gotta be some guy out there who will appreciate my quirky overreaction-ness, right? Maybe it'll just take a while to find him. ::Sigh:: Ah, l'amour. I don't even know if that's a word.

Buenas noches, Tierra de los Diarios.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted