2003-01-29 ~ 11:36 p.m.
i can take a noun and bend it GIMME A NOUN

Listening to:

Listening to: Schoolhouse Rock songs that I just downloaded today. Conjunction Junction, what's your function?

I think that if I ever get on American Idol I'm going to sing that song.

Big news today. I've decided once and for all that I am going to ask PF to Cotillion. I'm planning on doing it tomorrow during history : Wish me luck! Also my friend Karen is being oh so cool and setting Lindsay up with this guy. So I will be nervous for several people, but mainly myself.

Why? Well, there's the whole asking-PF-to-dance thing, but also I have this History quiz on government. Now I am relatively interested in government--but I'm not too sure that I understand everything, and I probably shouldn't have waited until the night before the quiz to study all of this stuff. But one thing that I know for sure, is the purposes of government. They are all listed in the Preamble of the Constitution, which I have memorized thanks to a little song from an amazing show called Schoolhouse Rock. So hooray, at least that part I know I will get.

Oh and I also have an English quiz on prepositional phrases. I am totally obsessed with grammar so I took a little too much time to study for that, but I have a feeling I will make a few careless mistakes anyway.

Also I have lab tomorrow which means I have to go back to the fetal pig. I realized last time that for some reason I just have no sympathy for dead pigs, but I still would rather go to band than Bio, simply because there are cooler people in band :)

Wow guys I am suprisingly calm about asking PF tomorrow. I know that by tomorrow morning I will probably be an emotional wreck, because I will be cramming for the quiz and also trying to control my urges to sprint out of the building, but hopefully I will be able to come out of it with a smile on my face. If he says no, well then that's his loss dammit. (Inner Monologue says: She'll be majorly pissed)

That's all for tonight. I wish I had time to talk about American Idol (Two words, 7 letters: JD Adams) but I haven't really developed really important opinions so I will just hold off on that. I leave you with my performance of The Preamble, Schoolhouse Rock style:

"We the people, in order to form a more perfect Union, establish justice, ensure domestic tranquilityyyy (mmm mmm), provide for the common defense, promote the general welfare, aa-and secure the blessings of-ah liber-tyyy to ourselves and our post-er-i-ty, do ordaaaaain and estaaaablish th-i-is Constitutiooooon, fo-o-or the Uni-ited States o-o-of Amer-i-caaaaa"

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted