2003-01-31 ~ 11:56 p.m.
help me if you can I'm feeling down

Listening to:

Listening to: "Kiss From a Rose," Brown Derbies. OMG it's the coolest song ever. No seriously.

Today was fun. It wasn't fun until after school ended, though. Cause during school I had a bunch of tests and I didn't get a chance to ask PF although it would have been perfect today, as he was being really nice and all. :( I may have to do it online.

Let me clear something up. I am not asking PF because I want to be, like, romanticall involved with him. My mother actually was the one who changed my mind. She told me that she doesn't understand why teenagers get all worked up to ask like the man/woman of their dreams to the big dances. She said she'd rather take a good friend who she knows she'd have fun with, than someone she had a monster crush on. Because then she'd be all self-conscious and would more than likely end up not having a good time.

And that made total sense to me. So I decided to ask PF because although there is some sense of "I-like-you-do-you-like-me?" sometimes, mostly we're just friends. So if we end up going together we'll be (well...I'll be) more casual around each other and if I'm having a sucky time I won't be afraid to tell him, "Okay, this sucks, let's like go to Fridays or something." You know? Yeah.

I really want my friends to be there though. I am glad that Karen will go if I will go, but I also wish that YOU WOULD JUST ASK THE JUNIOR DAMMIT. I should not be holding you back from going to Cotillion, Karen! This public service announcement was brought to you by Grapes!: Cause who can fit a whole watermelon into their mouth??

That last line was totally ripped off of Friends, sorry NBC.

Dudular. Lindsay's French Girl will be here in 5 days (It's 12:09 now)!

Hey! Happy February! Isn't tomorrow Groundhog's Day or something or other? Yeah. I digress.

Lindsay talked to French Girl (who's real name is Armance) today and we got all scared because she was like, yeah, I smoked today. And Lindsay was completely crestfallen. However, French Girl does not smoke your normal smoke-able goods. No no. She smokes this hookah thingie (YES the hookah that the Caterpillar smokes in Alice). I'm over like...okay, God, thanks for like incorporating sections of my favorite book into my life, but the Caterpillar part is a little freaky-deaky!! I read this article about hookahs and how they are getting popular and...I don't know. It just seems like a waste of time. "Hey, let's go to a lounge bar so we can sit around a table and smoke steamed flavored tobacco out of a bagpipe!" No thanks, man. Not for me, anyway. I'd rather, I don't know, eat.

But at least French Girl doesn't smoke cigarettes, she made that clear. I really can't deal with cigarette smoke, it isn't fragrant in the least. So I wasn't going to want French Girl like blowing smoke rings in my face. I wouldn't hold it against her if she did smoke, but I probably wouldn't spend that much time around her because I get this hacky, sounds-like-I-am-dying cough when I inhale ANYTHING that has been burning. Anything--not just cigarettes or weed or whatever. If you light a candle or fire up a grill, I will hack up a storm. A storm of phlegm.

Ahhh sorry I'm definitely losing steam. You can tell that I have no idea what to say anymore when I start using corny and/or gross imagery. So I'll stop now.

I lied. Tomorrow my mommy is getting these cyst things removed from the skin under her eyes. A routine procedure, the dermatologist says, but she's still gonna get bruised and I will still be nervous for her. Yuck, cysts.

Wow I'm tired. I've been writing this entry for almost an hour. So I'll stop it, mainly because I can't remember the stuff I wanted to talk about before. Yeah. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted