2003-02-02 ~ 10:58 p.m.
i'll be gone in a day or twooooo

Listening to:

Listening to: "I like sunshine--and IIIII just wanna F your sister---WHAT?" Stephen Lynch is so sexy. Never mind that fact that he wants to, um, F my sister apparently?

Back to school ma�ana. Bleccchla. It seems like my life is just a countdown until the next day off. I really wish I were doing something more meaningful with my time. I didn't do anything at all today, except play at church. I did some homework, yup. I actually got a lot done, but I still feel like today was a big waste of time. Like, there are so many other things that I could have done today, to make today more significant, but instead I did homework. I really think that school can be such a hindrance sometimes.

Aaaaand this is why I want to become a teacher? Sometimes I really wonder why I am so drawn towards that profession. So many people absolutely despise English. I, personally, only have despised certain teachers of English, and therefore I had hostility towards the subject. But when you really get down to it, I think I'd be a really good English teacher. Teaching in general provides so many opportunities to reach out to others and benefit their lives in a very personal way. Likewise, teachers learn just as much from their students too, at least I know I would. I guess that is really where my whole desire to teach comes from--wanting to help others. Awww I'm so benevolent. Yeah yeah. Next!

I could be sleeping right now, I guess. I'm done my homework. I should try to get 8 hours of sleep, just to see if it really is as great as everyone says it is. But no. I'm writing an entry instead :) The things I do. Really though, I can't go to bed without knowing I've written an entry. This coming from a girl who couldn't ever keep a paper diary. Who would've known?

I'm going to try to ask PF tomorrow (eep!). Remind me again why I want to go to Cotillion?? The only really valid reason I can think of right now, is to retrieve my class ring (which I can do on the Monday after, anyway). Yuck, yuck, I feel like I'm just doing this to please other people. Maybe I won't ask him tomorrow. I'm really not a big dance person. I don't know exactly what I would do there. Maybe PF and I could just pick up my class ring (he didn't buy one, I don't think), and then go out somewhere else instead, haha. That would definitely defeat the purpose, and it would definitely be a waste of $15. Once again, high school sucks. This seems to be the main theme of my diary recently.

My veryveryvery good friend Lauren visited her friend at The College of New Jersey over the weekend. I texted her a couple times and talked to her online, and she had nothing but great things to say about the school. Strangely, I'm not nervous about college the way I dreaded coming to high school. Maybe I've just matured that much more; Maybe I'm just way too eager to get out of here. All I know is, I can't wait. I do want to "savor my youth," as my mother so eloquently puts it, but ultimately everything I do in high school, academically, is simply ensuring that I get into my college of choice, and ultimately everything I do in high school, socially, is preparing me for relationships in later years. It's like training for the real world. Gee, what a concept.

Not like I'm not going to look back on these years with fondness. I don't envision myself being bitter and jaded about my teenage years; on the contrary, I'm really happy right now, overall.

Blah, blah blah. Boring me. Sorry, these days have been quite uneventful and so have I. Like I said, when things get super-stressful again the entries will get funnier. Until then, though, you get these introspective, let's-analyze-EVERYTHING deals. But you all still love me, right? ;)

Alright, maybe I will try that whole 8 hours of sleep thing. I'll let you all know how that goes. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted