2003-02-03 ~ 11:18 p.m.
it's getting hard to be someone but it all works out

Listening to:

Listening to: "St. Patrick's Day," John Mayer.

So I don't think I'll be going to the Cotillion. I feel like a real big quitter, telling myself that I'd ask PF, and then not doing that. I realized that I would totally NOT feel like I am missing out on anything if I don't go to the Cotillion. Sure, other people might be like, uhhhh WHAT?? But honestly, I am not really too worked up about it. I think I let other people's thoughts get into my head and mix around with my own opinions. No offense to all of you guys who I talked about this with, seriously, you guys actually made deciding to ask a little easier--I knew you were all behind me the whole way. But I realized that I'd be doing this whole asking thing more for other people than myself.

My only hang-up right now is that I didn't fulfull the goal that I said I would. But I will just have to replace that goal with another one: To speak to, or at least smile at, the Sex God on Thursday. :-O Hee hee.

I sent two columns into the High School Columnists Network, run by the Journalism teacher at my school, Mr. Gag (who I had last year). I rather like the pieces I sent in (they were excerpts from this diary, imagine that), and Lindsay does too, but just cause the two of us like them doesn't mean the rest of the columnists will. I hope they do, though, because it will be really great to be a part of the HSCN. There are 10 columnists as of right now, and hopefully there are still some spots open. Wishful thinking, right? Right.

Tomorrow, hmm, what's exciting? Nothing, I think. I may get my magazine back, if Mrs. Mikulski doesn't decide that she's allowed to stay home if she didn't do her homework :

I am so pissed off about Vivone. Last week he was being somewhat laid back, joking around and stuff. And then all of a sudden today Dr. O'Brieza or someone must have totally like shoved a stick up his ass because he got all serious on us again. He was like ::points to his own head:: NEW MARKING PERIOD. NEW ATTITUDE. NEW MARKING PERIOD!!!! NEW ATTITUDE!!!!!!!

I was like geez Chaka Khan, chill back a little. You're at an 8, I'm gonna need you at about a 4. Ooh semmis.

And I STILL haven't read those two books that were due LAST Monday. That I have an essay due for NEXT Monday. Not. Cool. On top of that, Vivone-aka-Satan assigned us 4 novels to be read by March 15th, one of the The Once and Future King, which is about like 600 pages long. I would start that one now, if I didn't have TWO OTHER BOOKS to finish. Instead of reading ANY of the books required for school, though, I'm reading Catalyst but Laurie Halse Anderson. It's really very, very good. A lot of underlying themes of self-acceptance and American Dream. I wonder if in 10 years, I'll be teaching her books to my students.

That's enough for tonight. Hope everyone had a Monday-rific Monday. Not sure what that means, but I'm also sleep-deprived. Buenas noches, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted