2003-02-05 ~ 10:25 p.m.
every saga or romance

Listening to:

Listening to: "I'm Just A Bill," in a fruitless attempt to recall how a bill becomes a law for a quiz tomorrow.

Today wasn't very exciting either. I fell asleep from like 3:45 to 6:30 this afternoon, instead of reading Obasan. I was really close to finishing it, too. And then it just had to get boring again, and my bed just had to start feeling very comfortable haha. I guess I could have kept myself awake, I just have no willpower.

French Girl comes tomorrow night! It seemed so far away, and now it's happening for real. Lindsay isn't too happy though. Well, she's excited, but she's also apparently on her death bed with an intense cold. I remember exactly how it felt last year, too, judging by these two entries from March of last year, when I appeared to be dying a slow painful feverish death as well. She is taking a couple hours off of school tomorrow, I hope they help. I wouldn't want French Girl to think that American girls are always congested and puffy-eyed.

I went to Opera Night, which is an event for the vocal dpartment where they sing songs from an opera (a duhhh) and raise money for the whole music department. It was really, nice, they sang songs from Aida. I am always really impressed by my school's vocal department, I just think we have a lot of really really great singers. And my good friend Ilana is definitely one of them. She claims her voice cracked, but I didn't really notice, because I was paying attention to how beautiful the tone of her voice was :) But she only had 4 words to sing and I was like nooooo other people stop singing!! Need..more...Ilana....Seriously I've never heard Ilana sing before, and I was like taken aback by how different her singing voice is from her speaking voice. It was really nice, and I plan on trying to make it to some of her concerts later in the year :D

Okay well that is all that happened today (that I care to speak about). So now I'm going to FINISH Obasan, I swear to God. Haha, Goodnight, D-land.

[edit @ 10:30 PM] Completely neglected to let you all know that this morning my dog was sprayed by a skunk for the 5th time EVER!! We are all kind of losing hope in him being awarded Most Intelligent Dog of the Year. Yeah. So now the whole house smells like a skunk, and believe me, it's not pretty. Yuck, yuck, I just hope I don't smell like skunk. That is all.[/edit]

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted