2003-02-06 ~ 10:37 p.m.
she's a goooood girl, loves her mama

Listening to:

Listening to: A capella music....AND SOME MORE a capella music.

The French Girl has arrived! I know I'm excited.

Also, two hour delay tomorrow. Woot woot? Not really. I kinda wanted no school. But it's better than nothing, I guess.

Yuck, I got yelled at in piano and I cried a little. She was like, "I hope you can tell that I'm pretty angry with you right now. I'm not going to waste my time like this if you're not going to put forth effort. You may be sitting down at the piano every day for a couple minutes, but it's obvious that you're not really PRACTICING when you sit down. You need to work harder." She told me that she thinks I could be really good if I would just practice some more.

And I guess I believe her. It's just up to me to push myself to work harder. It's just so HARD though! I'm not gifted like some people. I have to work hard to be able to play through a song perfectly. The downside to this is, I hate to work. But I love to play the piano. So I guess it's either work harder, or give it up. Not much of a choice, eh?

And on top of all that, I didn't get to see the Sex God. He didn't show up to lessons, presumably because of some sort of family crisis, Miss Bing tells me. I am kinda worried but mostly I am disappointed that I didn't get to see him. And mostly I am disappointed that I SUCK SO MUCH. But I'm not going to dwell on it anymore--I'm just going to practice harder. Rah rah, Go Me.

Back to the French Girl business. Foreign people are so intriguing. I am excited to meet some of them tomorrow, in band and stuff. I will have absolutely nothing to say to them, but it will be cool to meet them anyway. I can just see it. "Melissa, this is Armance." "Hi, Armance." "Hi." ::crickets chirp:: "SO JULIE ABOUT THAT ENGLISH ESSAY!" ::Melissa runs away::

Joking, I think.

Also, Lindsay gave me her Sick. Gross. I have a dry cough and I am majorly disoriented. I think I am going to lose my voice soon. But maybe I'll sleep it off tonight or something. We'll see.

Okay. So that's all. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted