2003-02-09 ~ 9:17 p.m.
you give me fevah

Listening to:

Listening to: "Stand By You." I haven't listened to this song in maybe a month and a half? ::sniffle:: So sad.

The Reunion was fun as usual. Vanessa and I had fun harassing her friends via text messaging. And I changed her display settings to read "V Ra is my Lover" like 14 times and she didn't notice until like 10 minutes after. Cell phones are such great fun. I do wish I had one. Maybe next year. ::sigh::

However, the thing that put a damper on my evening was the fact that my huge mouth ulcer had apparently grown LARGER and therefore was causing me extreme shooting pains whenever I smiled.

This morning I woke up and the whole right side of my face felt like it was about to detach itself from my head. Oh, the agony. My parents decided it might not have been a good idea for me to try and play the flute just yet, so we went to church but I didn't play. Mr. Rabic & Co. were very nice about it (I wonder why, we're a church ensemble, not a platinum-selling rock band), but I couldn't help feeling like I had let someone down either way.

Yikes, I just deleted half my entry by repeatedly clicking the "undo" button. Why did I do that? I have no idea.

Let me try to recall what I had written.

Oh, ok. On top of the whole ulcer thing, the Sick has escalated from a mere dry cough and general disorientation, to phlegm, phlegm, and more phlegm. It's gross. I can't breathe. I can't speak. And my head feels like it is about to explode. The only reason I am planning to go to school tomorrow is because I don't have a fever. But maybe I will get a fever by tomorrow morning. You never know.

Augggh back to school tomorrow. Augh school. I hate school. Enough said.

Oh, also, I successfully installed The Sims on my computer and I am already completely addicted. It's like Rockett's Adventure Maker (God bless you if you know what I'm talking about you) but stepped up to a completely different level. It's like, going where no computerized RPG has never gone before. So exciting. I can't even try to tell you all how captivating and time-consuming it is. But I'm sure all you fellow Sims addicts can relate.

I think that's all I wanted to talk about. So now I'm off to gargle with Listerine (it will help get rid of the ulcer, my mom says--it's anti-septic, you know) and take a shower. Goodnight, D-land, and pray that I get a fever!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted