2003-02-14 ~ 2:31 p.m.
we aint too pretty we aint too proud

Listening to:

Listening to: "When I'm Sixty-Four," the Brown Derbies rendition, but of course.

From : [email protected]
To : [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Subject : Valentine
I love you all now and forever. Happy Valentine's Day! Sorry, M&M I don't have chocolates for you but we all know love should not be expressed by material things but if you got me jewelry or something I'll accept it :)
Enjoy the day!
Love,
Susan/Mommy

This is why I have never resented Valentine's Day. I've never felt alone because I didn't have a sweetheart. I never actually even thought of Valentine's Day as a celebration of anything non-familial. Sure, my father bought my mother presents, but they also bought me and my sister a stuffed animal or some chocolate. I don't believe I've ever felt lonely on Valentine's Day. But who knows, perhaps that will change one day.

Tonight my friends Kaitlin, Lauren and possibly Juliane are coming over for an all-night movie-thon! Weee fun. I say "possibly" for Juliane, because well she's obviously been taken hostage by a Satan-worshipping underground cult. Because I have called her 3 times and I just can't get a hold of her. Well, we'll see how it goes. Maybe once Lauren and Kaitlin get here we'll call her and see what happened.

So yes, possible entry tonight after the girls leave. I'm excited, I spend a lot of time with Juliane, Kait, and Laur during school but I don't get to see them during my free time a lot. But I consider them three of my really great friends--I have a lot of laughs with them and I feel totally comfortable with them. What's funny is that we're all in the same homeroom at school, so all of our last names begin with "M", and our names (as I've said)are Juliane, Kaitlin, Lauren, and Melissa (alphabetical order for the slow people). Well. I thought it was funny. Anyway. I shall leave you all now. Entry tonight, maybe!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted