2003-02-16 ~ 5:23 p.m.
i didnt do it

Listening to:

Listening to: One of the measly 62 Kazaa files I've managed to recover since yesterday. I used to have 200 something! Damn computer clean-out.

Sorry about the lack of entry-osity the other day, first I was dragged out of bed and forced to go out for breakfast, and then we all decided that a family trip to BJ's was necessary, and then my dad wanted to go to Best Buy. Aaaaand then, I got home and I saved all the files on my computer that I thought was important, and then my dad proceeded to work his computer black magic and did some kind of instant erase-all to my computer, and POOF everything was gone except the components that my computer came with.

Niftay.

Afterwards I started to recover the files I saved: my Word documents, pictures, music files, etc. But apparently I had forgotten to save ALL OF MY KAZAA FILES. Which, I guess, is okay, because I can always re-download them. But I thought I had been so smart and remember-y, and then it all just fell apart.

Anyway after I got over it I realized that my computer is faster than a speeding bullet. Even my dad admits that I have the fastest computer in the house now. ::bows:: Thank you ::bows:: Thank you, and you know I had oh so much to do with that.

Last night I went to see Shanghai Knights with Julie, her mom, and her sister. I don't know if this makes me weird, but I enjoy those action-comedies. I always presumed that those were normally reserved for pre-teen boys but I apparently eat my words for breakfast. It was funny, I wasn't bored out of my mind. I guess that means I liked it. I guess that means I have the same sense of humor as a 12-year-old boy. Eh, nothing I didn't know already.

So, today? Major blizzard-osity. Over a foot of snow. The governer declared a state of emergency. Niiiiice. I was supposed to go to Lindsay's house for a Meet-My-French-Person party. But then my mother wouldn't let me leave the house. With good reason, I might add. But I was looking forward to it :( ::sniffle::

And also today I got one of the best compliments, um, ever? Lookit:

"omg... this girl [in reference to ME]writes like a college student. i'm a moron compared to her! lol." - rite153

Rite153, I tried to contact you in some way to thank you for the coolest compliment I've ever received, but I couldn't get to a guestbook or notes system. Just to let you know, I think you're super cool too and I'll definitely be checking your diary out more often. :-D

So today I didn't do much of anything. Hung out with the family, mostly. Whoa. Just looked out the window. Still snowing like crazy. I seriously think that this is the coming of the second ice age.

Tonight we're having my surf and turf. I only like 2 components of this meal: The "turf," because I am dangerously in love with red meat, and the baked potatoes that always accompany this meal, because I am also dangerously in love with potatoes. I don't like lobster or any other kind of seafood really, and I think it's especially frightening how they are boiled alive. Imagine how painful that must be. I wish they would just electrocute them beforehand like they do with the cows and the chickens. Cause you know that's so much better. Yeeeah. Dinner time. Bye all!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted